Mike's Homemade Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Im rating this on the dough alone!! very good its your basic pizza crust you cant go wrong with this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
The recipe for the sauce is great (5 stars), but I'd give the dough only a 4-star rating. I didn't split the dough in two and just made a single 14-inch pizza. The crust had a great crunch to it, but it didn't really have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cj5380

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We loved this! Sauce is great...dough is great. No problems with ours. We will never get delivery again..Thanks Mike!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Tarver Key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
GREAT recipe!! This was my first time ever to make homemade pizza, my husband and I really loved the taste of the sauce and the crust! Following the recommendation of some reviewers, I used one 14'' pan rather than 2 12'' pans. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I don't know why everybody found the crust to be undesirable. I followed the directions with the only substitute being olive oil for vegetable oil. It wasn't a "traditional" crust (which tend to be chewy and harder depending on how its made anyway) but it was soft with just enough crustiness. My husband and I both enjoyed the crust! Although next time on the sauce I think I'm going to halve the chili powder and cumin to cut back on the smokey flavor. Otherwise it was an AWESOME sauce. This is definitely the best homemade pizza I have ever made. Great job Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
The crust was the right texture, but bla. The sauce was very good, but David did not like the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I only made the sauce, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Best homemade pizza we've ever made! We made a rectangular pizza with all of the dough. My only preference would have been to double the sauce as I like my pizza a bit saucier. It was very tasty, and a nice balance of tastes in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Made this exactly as directed. The crust was perfect and the sauce was great. I didn't find it too spicy at all and I am not a spicy food person. It was our first attempt at pizza from scratch and we will definitely make this again. It was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States