Mike's Favorite Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
My 84-year-old Aunt makes these and adds some - or several - drops/dollops (i.e. to taste) of sundried tomato salad dressing to the cheese filling before flipping to cook the other side. Five stars w/ the SDT dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
What is better than a classically prepared grilled cheese? This is a great sandwich. I agree with ~TNT~ adding that tomato is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This is pretty good:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Add a couple of slices of very thinly sliced ham & now you're talking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I was so curious to see what "Mike's Favorite " might include! LOL. This is the best way to prep a grilled cheese, and for the record... I like mine best with thinly sliced tomatoes between the cheese slices! (Linda McLeans idea as to BBQ sauce and minced red onion sounds pretty good, as well). The possibilities are endless here... grilled cheese sandwiches are just that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
I have been making these for years. Grilled chesse is the best, right up there with peanut butter and jelly! A quick and easy lunch with a bowl of your favorite soup. Someone recently suggested I try spreading some mayo on the cheese, not bad at all! Try grilled ham and swiss on rye or grilled cheese with tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Seriously there is nothing better. My son loves these, and so do I. Basics are best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is THE ONLY WAY to make a grilled cheese sandwich...what you do with it now is up to you. I highly recommend adding your favorite mustard to the inside of the sandwich before grilling, or some thinly sliced tomato, or very thinly sliced onion, use your favorite cheese (my hubby loves pepper jack!) and favorite bread (sliced sourdough is awesome). The possibilites are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
While some wondered why this is posted as a "recipe", for me a, 17 year old male, home alone alot, it is nice to see somewhere just to make sure I am doing it right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Not sure if a recipe is needed for this, but for a new cook this is a great basic grilled cheese and to switch it up a bit use different bread with differnt cheeses like whole honey wheat with brie cheese or Italian bread with mozzarella, provelone, and parmeasan chesse. Add any kind of meat you like Can make this a whole lot of ways YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States