Mike's Favorite Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Who really can't make a grilled cheese? This is no variation from the old standby, but how can you mess it up???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I honestly didn't realize All Recipes would print this. Grilled cheese has been around & the know how forever. had to check it out. Nothen different than the "original" way. The fun thing is add stuff to sandwich as in ham, garlic salt, pickle, onion. be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Perfect! We were totally in the mood for grilled cheese and this totally hit the spot! We've made it twice now and we added ham slices the 2nd time. Soooo very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I like a little more margarine on mine. Largely dependent on the quality of bread and cheese used. Awesome served with tomato soup. Best with velveeta slices...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
some things i do: add a sprinkling of italian seasoning to the cheese... and of course, sometimes a couple slices of ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Great recipe. The only change I made was to use real cheddar instead of processed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
To make this "Old Classic" a little different at times, place some thin slices of chipped ham or thin slices of red sweet onion or a slice of garden fresh tomato on the cheese and let it melt into it. Use your imagination with this. You will be surprised of the good flavors you will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Well ... duh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gillaspie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Metta Karuna
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Classic Recipe! I like mine with a lot of butter flavor so I put butter on both sides of the bread, some in the pan (as well as cooking spray). I then put the bread in and toast one side, then flip and add cheese, then cook other side. Might be more fattening, but it sure tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
My 84-year-old Aunt makes these and adds some - or several - drops/dollops (i.e. to taste) of sundried tomato salad dressing to the cheese filling before flipping to cook the other side. Five stars w/ the SDT dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States