Mike's Favorite Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I have to say; hey, love that the site put this up, cuz some out there wouldn't know the delight of the original grilled cheese! My version? I put mayonnaise on the inside of the bread with the American cheese; and yes, a nice med-low heat to get the perfect crunchy "grilled" flavor. Dont know why, but this is a favorite of almost every person I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spryte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Who really can't make a grilled cheese? This is no variation from the old standby, but how can you mess it up???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I honestly didn't realize All Recipes would print this. Grilled cheese has been around & the know how forever. had to check it out. Nothen different than the "original" way. The fun thing is add stuff to sandwich as in ham, garlic salt, pickle, onion. be creative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Perfect! We were totally in the mood for grilled cheese and this totally hit the spot! We've made it twice now and we added ham slices the 2nd time. Soooo very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I like a little more margarine on mine. Largely dependent on the quality of bread and cheese used. Awesome served with tomato soup. Best with velveeta slices...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
some things i do: add a sprinkling of italian seasoning to the cheese... and of course, sometimes a couple slices of ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Great recipe. The only change I made was to use real cheddar instead of processed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
To make this "Old Classic" a little different at times, place some thin slices of chipped ham or thin slices of red sweet onion or a slice of garden fresh tomato on the cheese and let it melt into it. Use your imagination with this. You will be surprised of the good flavors you will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Well ... duh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gillaspie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States