Mike's BBQ Chili and Honey Lamb Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
tried it on lamb kebabs and it was Fantastic! All thumbs UP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This has to be the greatest lamb marinade ever. Did not have the asian chilli and used Thai sweet chilli sauce instead and it worked out. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My husband and I loved this. Great complement to lamb. One son liked it, one didn't. It would make a great dish to grill for company with some jasmine rice and Indian rotis, and a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very interesting flavor - thanks for sharing. We really liked it and will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This is unreal! Highly recommend this for grilled lamb chops. Server with some middle-eastern rice and you're in for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Great marinade. I was worried that we had company that didn't like heat and this recipe has indian spices. On top of that we had to leave the boneless leg of lamb in the marinade for about 48 hrs. But we seared the roast on the grill first and then put it on the rotisserie and it was perfect. Even those who don't like the spicy stuff thought the lamb was fantastic. Will definitely use this marinade again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was the best Lamb Marinade ever, made it for mother's day and have not stopped thinking about it since!! I made Lamb Kabobs with it for 11 people and made 40 Kabobs with lamb and 40 each of chicken and shrimp- the lamb was the only ones that were completly devoured. Even the guests that did not like lamb LOOVVEED it! I could not find any Asian Chile paste, but what I did find was Asian Curry paste- so I used that instead and just omitted the Curry. Gonna make this again, very very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellent. Not too much liquid, great flavour, perfect for lamb cutlets on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRONICKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. I didn't have chili paste and it was still great. Great for kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States