Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
My husband went nuts over this recipe. He says it's one of the best recipes he's ever tasted. He begged me to make it again as soon an possible, and often. I have to admit he's got a point; th emeat was very tender and flavorful and made some oustanding taco filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
This meat was really good. It was so tender, it just melted in your mouth! I used only 2 Tb. of hot sauce(I was a little afraid), but it could of used more. I didn't have any liquid smoke, but it still turned out great. I wrapped it in flour tortillas with beans, rice, cheese, and sour cream. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I made this for a staff lunch today and everyone loved it!! It also had an added bonus - the smell of it cleared everyone's sinuses. It did have a kick to it, but the only ones who complained where the ones who had it plain. It needs to be served on bread of some kind. It takes a little bit of work to make, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIE2SHU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Most excellent. It made fabulous burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This was an EASY, delicious recipe! I have searched for a shredded beef recipe for years, and now I've found it. I used a smaller roast... about 3 lbs, and cooked overnight. I used mine to make enchiladas. The spicing was just right. Muy Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Very good in tacos and chimichangas. Works well with venison roast, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This recipe was great! I used the meat to make enchiladas. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Very good recipe...used it as a burrito filling. After I shredded the beef, I decided to add some tomato sauce as I felt it was missing something. But you should try without as you might like it as is! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
We found this to be a fantastic dish! While I did tweak the seasonings a bit to taste (I added more of the recipe's seasonings and then some beef bouillon granules), I kept it pretty close to the original recipe. Extremely easy and extremely tasty. We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This recipe is just what it said it is. Easy, fast and fantastic. It is great for a main course or for sandwiches. As the old saying goes,"Try it you'll like it. Great job Kyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States