Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
My husband went nuts over this recipe. He says it's one of the best recipes he's ever tasted. He begged me to make it again as soon an possible, and often. I have to admit he's got a point; th emeat was very tender and flavorful and made some oustanding taco filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
This meat was really good. It was so tender, it just melted in your mouth! I used only 2 Tb. of hot sauce(I was a little afraid), but it could of used more. I didn't have any liquid smoke, but it still turned out great. I wrapped it in flour tortillas with beans, rice, cheese, and sour cream. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I made this for a staff lunch today and everyone loved it!! It also had an added bonus - the smell of it cleared everyone's sinuses. It did have a kick to it, but the only ones who complained where the ones who had it plain. It needs to be served on bread of some kind. It takes a little bit of work to make, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIE2SHU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
Most excellent. It made fabulous burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
This was an EASY, delicious recipe! I have searched for a shredded beef recipe for years, and now I've found it. I used a smaller roast... about 3 lbs, and cooked overnight. I used mine to make enchiladas. The spicing was just right. Muy Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Very good in tacos and chimichangas. Works well with venison roast, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETHT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This recipe was great! I used the meat to make enchiladas. FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
Very good recipe...used it as a burrito filling. After I shredded the beef, I decided to add some tomato sauce as I felt it was missing something. But you should try without as you might like it as is! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
We found this to be a fantastic dish! While I did tweak the seasonings a bit to taste (I added more of the recipe's seasonings and then some beef bouillon granules), I kept it pretty close to the original recipe. Extremely easy and extremely tasty. We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This recipe is just what it said it is. Easy, fast and fantastic. It is great for a main course or for sandwiches. As the old saying goes,"Try it you'll like it. Great job Kyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States