Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This was just ok. I used it for burrito's. The texture was nice but the taste not brillant. Much prefer some of the lime based marinades for grilling burrito meat from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This recipe entailed a number of firsts for this newish cook. I'd never cooked a chuck roast before, and never used a dry rub on meat either; it was also only my third slow-cooker recipe ever, I think. This produced some very tasty meat that I had in burritos for days. I do wonder, though, whether all the spices were needed. The cooking left a lot of very spicy broth in the slow-cooker that tasted good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Words cannot describe how flavorful and delicious this shredded beef is. We absolutely love it. I like to eat it in corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
WOW! This is incredible!!!!! The whole family loved it! We did use it the next day for enchilada filling. Neighbors ended up staying for the lunch enchiladas and they were raving about the beef! (We did reduce the hot sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I love this recipe, my family does too. I back off a little on the hot pepper sauce, but everyone adds what they like. I also add what's left over to a pot of chili, it adds great flavor. I'm working on incorporating this to a beef enchilada recipe, but haven't gotten in down yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Yessssiree! This one the hubby liked! He smiled when he came in the door and asked "What smells so da.. good!?" I used leftover swiss steak (since it's just the 2 of us now, we only eat part of a round steak...I hate to waste the rest!)and simmered it in my crockpot all day. Of course I had to taste test it along the way...we're lucky we had any left for supper. This is one that good for us working people. Put it on in the morning and come home to a feast. This one gets awesome ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Great recipe. I have prepared it several times for family and friends. It is one of their favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Loved making in slow cooker. Had a very good spicy, smoky flavor.However,the meat part that was not IN the liquid dryed out some,(due to the very long time it was in cooker(10 hours). Luckily, I checked at 6 hours and turned over;that helped , but wished I had done sooner. Half the meat was very moist and the other half was a little tough. It was pretty spicy for us, (and I used only half the Tabasco and all the cayenne). If I make again, I will halve the cayenne also. Uses a lot of ingredients (although I had all on hand)and I think the meat part of "Shredded Beef Enchiladas" from this site, uses less, was equally good. I used beer this time, I will try with cola some time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
This recipe is just what it said it is. Easy, fast and fantastic. It is great for a main course or for sandwiches. As the old saying goes,"Try it you'll like it. Great job Kyle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
We found this to be a fantastic dish! While I did tweak the seasonings a bit to taste (I added more of the recipe's seasonings and then some beef bouillon granules), I kept it pretty close to the original recipe. Extremely easy and extremely tasty. We will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States