Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
What a great recipe! My family loved it and has requested it several times since. It will be added to recipe stack for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
TO DIE FOR!!!!!! Made it for a tailgate party the other night and got rave reviews. Very spicy but very tasty. Thank you Thank you Thank you Update: If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. I made it again last night for friends and my husband came home and was not a happy man when he found out there was none left. It is very spicy but if you can't handle spice cut it down. As my kids would say OMG!!! Its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was just an okay recipe for me. I didn't like the smell of the liquid smoke at all!! The taste of the roast was very similar to beef jerky. I'll have to make this recipe again because my boyfriend loved it, but if you ask me, there are better slow cooker recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Wasn't blown away by this one. It's good and the meat cooked perfectly but the seasoning was just not great. It smelled great cooking, but the flavor just didn't get into the meat like I expected with slow cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Wow, was this ever good. I made taco's with the beef yesterday, and today I'm making chimachanga's with the rest. Tastes much like we had in a Mexican restaurant in Arizona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This recipe is SO GOOD! I have yet to have all of the ingredients on hand, but it turns out great nonetheless. I did follow others advice and wrap roast in foil. Turns out fork tender everytime! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBRANDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This was very good. I had to make mine on the stove because my slow cooker died. I used a can of chilies instead of the jalapenos and I didn't add liquid smoke just because I didn't have any. When it came out it was really easy to shred. I made enchiladas with Red Enchilada Sauce (from Sara) and they turned out really well. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
well I didn't have ALL the stuff on hand - missing celery salt and green bell pepper, but I did put everythign else in, and for teh 7lb briskete i had, it took about 14 hours on LOW (should have done part of it on high) to get to shreddable stage. Received many many compliments on it. Thank you sooo much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
My hubby is Mexican-American and I was looking to make something comforting for him for Father's Day. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I cut back on the pepper sauce, used Pepsi instead of beer, and added a can of diced green chiles instead of jalapenos. Served it with warm flour tortillas, fried potatoes, refried beans, and other burrito fixings. He ate 2 LARGE burritos and took 2 more for his lunch today. I will definitely be making this for him again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
IT WAS DELICIOUS, I USED IT TO PUT IN TAMALES, IT WAS A HOME RUN FOR MOM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States