Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I used maybe a pound and a half of chuck roast, cut up, and dumped everything into the pressure cooker, everything except the beer, didn't have so subbed 1 cup homemade beef stock, and used red bell pepper instead. Cut some spices in half but kept garlic and jalapenos the same. I let it marinate for a while cuz we wern't ready to eat, then cooked. Made burritos. Dinner went like this, take a bite say "This is SO GOOD." Repeat after every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was a very flavorful dish and reminded me of the meat I get when we go to Chipotles. So if you like that - this was excellant. To go even further with this dish next time I think I will add a chipotle with some adobe sauce from the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Super yum! I added a can of coke...what the heck. Next time I will put the crockpot out on the back porch. The house smelled like meaty yumminess for a week! I used it for sandwiches, quesidillas and enchiladas. Sooo good, yo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Made this dish according to recipe. Smelled great, but tasted just ok. Will make again, however because husband liked it. We made shredded beef taco salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Good recipe. Used on venison, and it took the gamey taste out. Great for shredded beef tacos. A little spicy for little kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This had to be the best dish I have ever made. The marinate created during cooking is to die for. I served this over mexican rice and thought I was in heaven. This is a keeper. I used a whole can of Diet Coke in lieu of the beer and it kept it well covered while cooking. I didn't use the peppers as my family is a little wimpy. Fantastic recipe, the secret is the marinate. Use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was so yummy! I slow cooked on the stove top for 4 hours because I was already using my slow cooker for refried beans. The meat was tender and very flavorfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Excellent recipe! To reduce the "heat" a little bit, I cut the Hot Pepper Sauce in half and added 2 tbls. of sugar - it still had plenty of kick! I served it at a neighborhood get-together and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Great texture, but not enough of that Mexican flavor I like so much. Almost had a "pot roaast" flavor. I made so much that we had burritos one night and tacos the next. For the tacos, I added extra seasoning to spice it up a bit. Smelled so good cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I'm on the fence about this one. I made it exactly as written, however I find the taste to be, well, almost bitter. (I did make it with beer and not a cola, which would make it sweeter, but I make other dishes with beer and don't think that contributes to the bitter taste.) I much prefer Rolando's Beef Catnitas recipe also from this web site. Looking at all the other rave reviews, I'd say give it a try, it might be to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States