Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This had to be the best dish I have ever made. The marinate created during cooking is to die for. I served this over mexican rice and thought I was in heaven. This is a keeper. I used a whole can of Diet Coke in lieu of the beer and it kept it well covered while cooking. I didn't use the peppers as my family is a little wimpy. Fantastic recipe, the secret is the marinate. Use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was so yummy! I slow cooked on the stove top for 4 hours because I was already using my slow cooker for refried beans. The meat was tender and very flavorfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Excellent recipe! To reduce the "heat" a little bit, I cut the Hot Pepper Sauce in half and added 2 tbls. of sugar - it still had plenty of kick! I served it at a neighborhood get-together and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Great texture, but not enough of that Mexican flavor I like so much. Almost had a "pot roaast" flavor. I made so much that we had burritos one night and tacos the next. For the tacos, I added extra seasoning to spice it up a bit. Smelled so good cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I'm on the fence about this one. I made it exactly as written, however I find the taste to be, well, almost bitter. (I did make it with beer and not a cola, which would make it sweeter, but I make other dishes with beer and don't think that contributes to the bitter taste.) I much prefer Rolando's Beef Catnitas recipe also from this web site. Looking at all the other rave reviews, I'd say give it a try, it might be to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Really good and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
What a great recipe! My family loved it and has requested it several times since. It will be added to recipe stack for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
TO DIE FOR!!!!!! Made it for a tailgate party the other night and got rave reviews. Very spicy but very tasty. Thank you Thank you Thank you Update: If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would. I made it again last night for friends and my husband came home and was not a happy man when he found out there was none left. It is very spicy but if you can't handle spice cut it down. As my kids would say OMG!!! Its that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was just an okay recipe for me. I didn't like the smell of the liquid smoke at all!! The taste of the roast was very similar to beef jerky. I'll have to make this recipe again because my boyfriend loved it, but if you ask me, there are better slow cooker recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Wasn't blown away by this one. It's good and the meat cooked perfectly but the seasoning was just not great. It smelled great cooking, but the flavor just didn't get into the meat like I expected with slow cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States