Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
YUM! I might cut back on the liquid smoke next time. It gave it more of a BBQ taste and I am into heat/spice. My husband really liked it and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love this. I wrap the beef in flour tortillas and put them in 9 x 13 pan, top that with cheese and stick them in the oven to melt the cheese. I also make a gravy out of the liquid that is left over to make a wet burrito. Serve the gravy on the side....always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ottawa Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
So spicy and delicious. Used for beef enchiladas and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
delicious! used cola and baked in the oven in a dutch oven for about 2 hours at 350 and 6 hours at 250. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This has become a new favorite! Sooo good! We are making it for the Superbowl. We serve it with small rolls and tortillas.It is great in sandwiches and tortillas. The flavor of the roast is incredible! This has become a staple in our home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
not my favorite...beer (Corona) seemed to take away from the flavor, not add anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailorspouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
The best shredded beef i have ever had. My family begs me to make this. I didn't follow the recepie exactlly. Another user on here suggested using mrs. dash chipotle seasoning so i did that instead of trying to buy all the seasonings it called for. I used soda instead of beer. I just rubbed mrs. dash all over the meat and seasoned it with seasoned salt and garlic salt and followed the rest of the receipe exactlly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Made this exactly as written and it was awesome! The variety of ingredients make it so flavorful and well worth the work. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. My only warning - be careful which "heat" of hot pepper sauce you use. I used the HOTTEST one we had since it was such a large amount of meat - wow, it sure had a kick. My husband and son loved it, but I think they would put hot sauce on cereal. I would also say that this recipe is very versatile you could use this meat for lots of things. I put it in the crock pot over night and we had it for a football game half time. Perfect! * I didn't have liquid smoke so I substituted 2 tsp molasses and it gave it a slight smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is delicious! It's so surprising to bite into roast beef that is this spicy. We like to make this to serve with other Mexican foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States