Mijo's Slow Cooker Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made this when we went camping...not a good idea...did not have enough time to let it cook. We brought it home and put in enchiladas and it was wonderful the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I rate this two stars. I really was very disappointed. I didn't like the liquid smoke and that is all I seemed to taste. I took this out of my recipe book for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent recipe and very simple. I used 2 Tbs of chile paste mix instead of hot sauce and Coke instead of beer. Serve with toasted tortillas, mexican cheese mix, and white or sweet rice (I used jasmine cooked with chicken stock).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was awesome and a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Dry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
A little spicy for me, but my husband really liked it. I substituted cola for the beer and omitted the tarragon. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was a huge disappointment. I followed the recipe exactly and cooked it overnight. I woke in the morning to an amazing smell but the taste was decidedly bland. It was just a roast. I dumped red pepper flakes and habanero sauce all over it just to give it some heat. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Plugged in for 2 pounds of chuck - 3 servings, and it was awesome. I put it in at 9pm and turned it off at 8am. I put it straight in the refrigerator, and then pulled it out later in the evening for dinner. I reheated the entire contents of the crock pot on the stove top and it fell apart as it reheated... AMAZING I didn't have tarragon or chili powder. I added about 1/2 teaspoon of oregano, cumin, and crushed red pepper, and about 1 teaspoon of kosher salt. I doubled the amount of beer - I used Dos Equis. I backed off on the hot sauce - Louisiana Hot Sauce We ended up using this beef for tacos, but it looks like it would be amazing for just about any shredded beef application - sandwiches, enchiladas, or burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was exactly what we had hoped it would be! Perfect for tacos! Thanks for such a great recipe! Make sure you use a dark beer (I used Newcastle) to avoid the bitterness that other reviewers talked about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
YUM! I might cut back on the liquid smoke next time. It gave it more of a BBQ taste and I am into heat/spice. My husband really liked it and I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love this. I wrap the beef in flour tortillas and put them in 9 x 13 pan, top that with cheese and stick them in the oven to melt the cheese. I also make a gravy out of the liquid that is left over to make a wet burrito. Serve the gravy on the side....always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ottawa Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States