Migas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I have been making something like this for a few years now after having eaten it in Mexico when I lived there. Now my children even love it! An addition I can suggest is to add salsa (any heat you desire)or a green tomatillo salsa to the pan after the eggs have set up. You can also sprinkle shredded cheese (your favorite or a good Manchego)to the top of everything OR serve it as is with a side of black beans and sliced avocado. Makes for a hearty brunch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
We thought it very good & filling. I added taco seasoning from the spice section, plus Mexican cheese to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I loved the idea of this recipe, but didn't have any corn tortillas on hand. I did have corn chips, though, so I crushed them into the beaten eggs and then scrambled it all together. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This is very tasty. I served it along with some shredded beef (leftover from the beef tamale recipe on this site). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
.By appearance it doesn't look too good, but it is!Tasty, fast, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monahans, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Mmmmm--yum! This is so easy and quick it is shameful- :) Great texture. I added a little shredded mozzarella on top...Im addicted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I always like salsa on mine, but as I said in the comments my husband prefers it with just salt. Sometimes they turn out better if I put the eggs in a seperate bowl first, whisk them with the salt and then pour them over the tortilla's that are starting to get crisp. When I make them for my parents up at the cabin they like me to add onions, peppers, and ham. It's a very flexible recipe. I hope all continue to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
We love this with peppers, onions and salsa, or just as is with lots of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I served this with Pace medium taco sauce....Mmmmm. This would have been even better with chorizo or cubed potato as well. Very economical, very tasty, authentic Tex Mex breakfast favorite. These are a regular on our breakfast table. Great for using up broken tortilla chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
these are soooo good and so easy! just like my fave mexican restaurant. great as is, but when i feel sassy, i toss a couple jalapenos in for a little kick. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States