Migas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
I have been making something like this for a few years now after having eaten it in Mexico when I lived there. Now my children even love it! An addition I can suggest is to add salsa (any heat you desire)or a green tomatillo salsa to the pan after the eggs have set up. You can also sprinkle shredded cheese (your favorite or a good Manchego)to the top of everything OR serve it as is with a side of black beans and sliced avocado. Makes for a hearty brunch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
What we do in my home is use garlic salt instead of plain salt. Gives it a nice not-too-garlicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
.By appearance it doesn't look too good, but it is!Tasty, fast, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monahans, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Mmmmm--yum! This is so easy and quick it is shameful- :) Great texture. I added a little shredded mozzarella on top...Im addicted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I always like salsa on mine, but as I said in the comments my husband prefers it with just salt. Sometimes they turn out better if I put the eggs in a seperate bowl first, whisk them with the salt and then pour them over the tortilla's that are starting to get crisp. When I make them for my parents up at the cabin they like me to add onions, peppers, and ham. It's a very flexible recipe. I hope all continue to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This is incredibly easy -- I followed the recipe exactly although it would be easy to add just about anything (salsa, cheese, mushrooms, onions, etc.) My kids really liked it--quick, easy meal when you are pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Paoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
We thought it very good & filling. I added taco seasoning from the spice section, plus Mexican cheese to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
PRETTY BLAND, MAYBE LESS TORTILLAS TO MORE EGGS?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Turned a litle different from what we expected. Good nevertheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
I grew up eating this dish as well. I don't know if it was because my Mexican father taught my mother to make it (and she revised it), but we always added diced tomatoes and green chile salsa. This has always been a favorite of mine, and traditionally, it is a way of using old, partly dried corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camp Zama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States