Migas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is my favorite recipe for Migas. Some people like to add vegetables to it, but I prefer mine plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Excellent! Once the eggs set, we added 1/2 sweet yellow onion, chopped & sauteed + 1/2 can of diced tomatoes and green chiles, drained; and we sprinkled a little cheddar cheese on top when done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe because it reminded me of a dish my mother would make when I was little. However, my husband wasn't all that impressed- he thought it was too greasy. I'll make it again with less oil and more topping options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2JONAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I added jalopinos, onion and tomato to the mixture. I also added chedder cheese on top. At the table I added salsa and sour cream. The end result oh so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I've been using up old tortillas this way for years. I make it just like recipe, no additions. My whole family eats these eggs covered in hot sauce, even my 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Easy, simple, and delicious. I added a little cumin as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My best friend is Mexican and taught me how to make Migas. As we were cooking the tortillas, we decided to throw in some other things I had on hand...We ended up adding fresh pico de gallo, sliced jalapenos, shredded cheese, and cumin, which is a MUST for this dish. We then took flour tortillas, spread a layer of refried beans, added a serving of the migas, topped with hot sauce and sliced avocado, and rolled the tortilla into a breakfast burrito. SO GOOD! This is one of my favorite meals to make. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I was looking for something different for breakfast and this is great. I didn't have corn oil, used canola. I cut the recipe in half and as others had suggested, I added a heaping tablespoon of hot picante sauce and topped with diced tomatoes. Without the sauce, it would have been bland to this Texans taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I Make this all the time... You can also boil 5 tomatos and some chilies and onion, then put them in the blender with 2 or 3 cups of water (depends on how much tortillas your making) and them poor it over the tortillas( make sure the salsa is REALLY hot or else it will not be good)...It needs to look almost like soup.. then simmer untill the tortillas soke up all the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was really good to be so simple. I added just a little chopped onion (wish I had added more)when cooking the tortillas. I also scrambled the eggs before putting them in the pan and added a couple of dashes of hot sauce to them. Served them with a spinkle of grated cheese and more hot sauce. My husband really enjoyed them. Next time I'll experiment with a few other items. Maybe some bell pepper, more onions, sausage or chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States