Migas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I make this for my kids at least once a week. I reduce the oil slightly to keep it healthier. This is a great recipe for families on a budget, and it's easy for the kids to add salsa, sour cream, shredded cheese, etc per thier own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
My husband can't get enough of this! I prefer it with chunky salsa on top, but he likes it plain. I can't believe I had never even heard of this before - old tortillas will never go to waste again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This dish is delicious with salsa and sour cream on top. Any of the sides recommended by other reviews would probably be great as well. Without toppings/sides, the recipe would be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
My wife makes a similar version of migas. Her recipe includes cooked breakfast sausage, yellow onions and cilantro mixed in the eggs. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I never knew this was called Migas... however, I've been having Tortillas and Eggs for as long as I can remember. We fry up some bacon, then in the bacon fat, we fry up the corn tortillas (torn up) and then once crispy, we put the eggs in, cook til done, then add the bacon, top with sour cream and salsa. YUM! Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is so good and so fast! I like that the recipe is a basic method. I added a little ground cumin and red chili powder. This recipe is perfect for those times when you don't really want to cook, but still want something yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gate City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Tasty and quick. Great for using up leftover tortillas, and good for an easy by yourself lunch. Used corn toritillas with jalpenos, as that's what needed to be used up. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Just scrambled eggs and tortillas. No big deal. Definitely needs something, anything, to make this livelier. Cilantro, onions, peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My grandparents came from Mexico and I grew up eating this dish. I prefer the ratio of 1 egg to 1 tortilla. I first cut the tortilla into thin strips about 2" long by 1/2 inch thick and fry the tortillas until they are crisp all the way through. Remove from pan, lightly salt and drain on paper towel. Then I add chopped onion and saute until soft, add the beaten eggs that have been lightly seasoned with garlic salt, then spread the fried tortilla strips over the eggs. You can now add salsa if you like or not. Once the eggs are set on the bottom, flip the eggs over small sections and cook until done. The tortilla strips should be softened and give the eggs an almost "meaty" taste. You may garnish with shredded cheese, sour cream and avacado slices. For meat-eaters you can add crumbled bacon as a garnish. Migas are a 5 star recipe and everybody that eats them, loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gomen Diaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I have made this for years but I use butter or margarine to crisp up the tortillas. It really adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States