Migas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Like some of the other reviewers said, it is a great "base" recipe, but personal additions do make the dish. :) I added about 2 tablespoons of chunky salsa & a little leftover queso from a previous meal. And I agree, the cumin is a must. ;) Excellent and so authentic. Reminds me of my days living with a Mexican family, when I spent a summer in Mexico during college. Authentic & delicious! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I've never had Migas before, but as written this would have been way too tortilla*y for me. I was only cooking for one so I used 2 eggs. Started to put in 4 tortillas then realized it seemed like way to many for just 2 eggs. Started taking some out. I wish I had just used 1. Easy to make & a quick meal. I used quite a bit of fresh garlic & pepper. Serve with a dollop of homemade salsa on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Yummy! I was surprised how filling this was! I did follow the recipe except I cut the tortillas back to 4! I also threw in some cheddar cheese! Thanks, I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I grew up in Mexico City and the Migas that we had are made with bread. This was back in the 50's and what I see described here looks more like Chilaquiles. It this recipe correct or is a different regional dish. It looks fine, but is not the Migas that I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Quick and easy breakfast. Some of my favorite additions are left over carne asada or pork carnitas; onions; jalapenos; cilantro and garlic; and of course cheese on top. It really depends on your mood and what's in the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
my big guy said to me this morning i want eggs and ripped up tortillas mixed in so i asked on the AR recipe exchange and cindy lepp found this. i was making it for one but needed 3 breakfasts ( 2 kids + the big guy) and heres how i did it.. it came out well. we had bacon so to cut down on dishes i fried my bacon removed it then tore the tortillas haphazardly into the pan let them fry a little and took them out.. salted them. then i added beaten eggs and when they were done i took the kiddos portion out and added the tortillas back into the eggs and stirred it up and then topped with cheese. it was a hit! i think cooking the tortillas and eggs in bacon grease added some flavor and i did add some fresh cracked black pepper on top. really really easy and it looked pretty too. i will make this again. the big guy topped them with tobasco as he does everything and he was well impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I'm always surprised by how great this tastes considering it doesn't look all that appetizing. I usually serve it with sauted diced ham or sausage on the side for family members who *must* have meat with their eggs, because mixing anything in while cooking tends to make it watery. Also, I've used this recipe with flour tortillas (my mistake on what was in the fridge) and although not quite as good as with corn tortillas, it's still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPEARL20
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We added rotel tomatoes and cheese--pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
A great standard!! Love it! Tastes like going home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States