Migas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Love it! Great way to use up leftover corn tortillas. Added sausage crumbles and cheese that was in the fridge. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I prefer a 1:1 egg tortilla ratio and half butter half evoo. I like to add red bell for color and diced (already cooked) potatoes. Zip thru tortillas with pizza cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very good recipe.A friend of mine once told me about migas.This was my first time cooking/trying them and I was very impressed.It really hits the spot.I just made a serving for myself so I used 4 corn tortillas and two eggs.I also threw in one chipotle peopper along with about a tsp. of the adobo sauce,and a little black peopper.Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisRrTx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe. My mother used to make these for me a lot. It's up to you how crunchy you want your tortilla, using oil or cooking longer. I put in some salt with my corn tortilla as it is browning. Sometimes the egg will make the tortilla go soft so you can always semi cook the egg before hand and toss in your crunchy tortilla with it. Definitely salt and season to taste! **This is a highly customizable dish! Put ham, tomatoes, chilli, peppers, onions, or anything else you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
A simple and delicious recipe. I added diced cilantro, jalapenos, and some cumin- it was wonderful. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfwiii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Loved the taste of the fried corn tortillas with the egg! The great thing about this recipe is you can add as much or as little extra flavor as you want..I was making this as a light supper so added tomato and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I added onions, garlic, red peppers and cheese. It was a very filling meal served with breakfast meat and whole wheat toast. All that egg and tortilla needs some extra seasoning so salt and a mixed seasoning/herb mixture was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
tear tortillas really small, try to really fry them in hot oil, use only 1 tortilla per egg. definitely needs something else like cheese/salsa/avocado/etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe followed exactly is pretty bland. If you add cheese and hot sauce its pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Like some of the other reviewers said, it is a great "base" recipe, but personal additions do make the dish. :) I added about 2 tablespoons of chunky salsa & a little leftover queso from a previous meal. And I agree, the cumin is a must. ;) Excellent and so authentic. Reminds me of my days living with a Mexican family, when I spent a summer in Mexico during college. Authentic & delicious! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States