Migas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
My siblings all really liked this. For some reason I couldn't get the tortillas crispy enough though. Next time I think I will just use tortilla chips. The only changes I made were to add some potatoes and taco seasoning. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe!! I will be making it again!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Added about 1/3 cup salsa. Dish was tasty, but looked unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
WOW nice to see this recipe on here. I really didn't think it was a recipe. My abuela just tore apart some corn tortillas, beat some eggs and threw it all in a pan of hot oil. Man oh man it was the best. I still make it but not as good as my abuela. I make mine just like this recipe but with fewer eggs, a sprinkle of pepper and top it off with El Pato sauce. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Yummy. I made the mistake of cutting all of my tortillas in one stack and found that when I dumped them in the pan they stuck together. =/ no fault of the recipe. Gave 4 stars because it's absolutely bland unless you add a can of rotel or something, anything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was awesome! I made it as directed; I wanted to try the flavor of the dish before altering it. It does taste really authentic. I ate mine plain and my boyfriend added hot sauce (he adds it to everything he eats) to his. I will make this again either with some salsa or a can of Mexicorn. This was a delicious, quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I use 1 egg to 1 tortilla as well -- 2 to 1 seems like to much, even for us. After cooking we use a hot sauce- El Pato Sauce it comes in a little yellow can-- most likely in your ethnic isle in your grocery store, or any where if your in AZ -- Its really good, I hope you love it as much as we do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by encinas628

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is a fairly common breakfast dish here in south Texas. I've eaten it many times but never knew how to make it. Thanks for the recipe. It is easy to tailor this dish to your whims (and what's in the 'fridge)! Sauteed onions, picante sauce, grated cheese, crisp bacon, diced ham, etc. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I learned to make these 32 yrs ago from a Mexican friend who grew up in Texas. She used flour tortillas about 2 for 4 eggs torn into small pieces about 1 to 2 inches fried in butter until crispy then poured in eggs whipped with a little milk or cream. I make them for my AZ/New Mexico (Spanish family since the late 1400's) husband who had never had them. He loves them just the way I learned to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I rate this one star as I agree with NOSOYOSO. I am 80 yrs old of Spanish decent and have eaten Migas all my life and it is made from stale, or day old bread. It is a delicacy and served with fried 'grunion', AKA 'smelt'. During grunion season my dad would go over to the beach north of Santa Cruz, CA, on a Friday night & net the 'grunion'. Grunion only run at a certain time of the year, and during the full moon & netted near midnight. This, then, would be our Sat, or Sunday treat. Definitley made with olive oil, some garlic, and fried bread. YUMMO!! May try making this tomorrow, and sub shrimp for the grunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My Mexican sister in law just made this for us this past week and I also had it in a Mexican restaurant in Texas! It is so good! She prefers to fry the tortilla's until they are crispy. Drains them and then adds the eggs and garlic salt. It was so good!!The garlic salt gives it a wonderful flavor along with the tortilla's. It would be great with queso cheese on top! The restaurent made the softer version and I liked hers much better. I loved the crunchier texture. She treated us with some wonderful Mexican food and taught me how to make a lot of dishes! So happy to have her in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States