Migas II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was okay but we thought that the tortillas really dominated the flavor. We really couldn't taste anything else. I added a fresh salsa and bacon to give some more flavor. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was a great "gateway" recipe giving you the ability to make it your own. I sprinkled the tortillas with garlic salt when i removed them from the oil and, like another person noted, added a little more garlic salt and cumin to the eggs for a little more flavor. I also sauteed onions, green Chiles and topped with a little cheddar, crisp bacon and sliced avocado. Kids and husband loved it. Next time, I'm getting rid of stale corn chips to speed it up and see if it changes the taste. This would be an awesome casserole to freeze and eat later or bring to a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I had never heard of this, but seen a recipe on the back of my corn tortilla bag. I did 1:1 ratio as another reviewer mentioned with 2 eggs and 2 tortillas. The tortillas smelled so good when browning. Only thing is the eggs cook up quick making them dry. So, next time I will turn the tortillas down to low, before they are completely finished, to add the eggs to. I think it would be good with a little salsa verde or tomato salsa. I didn't have either, but I did top it with some chopped tomato, for some added color and flavor. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Comfort food at its best! I needed some way to cook eggs for brunch that was a little different and found this recipe. Coincidently, I had corn tortillas that were getting stale. I used 2 tortillas for each 3 eggs and since I was using up leftovers, I chopped up some pepperjack cheese that was getting old. My eggs got such rave reviews I was embarassed by the ease of preparation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made mine with potatoes and crumbled sausage. I added the (par-boiled and large diced) potatoes just after browning the veggies and added the pre-cooked sausage at the very end. this was delicious, but not as good as our mexican cook makes at work. I'm too much of a white girl, I think. It really was delightful but just not the same. I think I may measure too accurately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I had never heard of migas made this way,I made them and they came out great,when I was a young girl my grandmother use to make them for use but hers were sweet ones made with sopapias, just like the bread pudding, but sopapias instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Didn't have corn tortillas and also didn't feel like frying anything, so I used tortilla chips like someone else suggested (Julio's seasoned tortilla chips). Added sauteed onions, seasoned eggs with garlic powder and sea salt, topped with avocado, and paired with a mimosa :) Husband and I both loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was AWESOME with just simple ingredients. I fried up some onion and then tortilla, then added the eggs to that. It has soooo much potential for all sorts of ingredients as well. My husband LOVED it and he's not really big on stuff in his eggs. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I don't normally like eggs, but this is the ONLY way I can eat them now! The tortillas add a heartiness and great texture and flavor. I usually add pico de gallo and hot sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I love migas but this was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~LoLa~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

How to Scramble Eggs

See how to whip up fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States