Midwestern Pork Tenderloin Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Pretty good sandwich, Stratman397, we know how to cook pork all the way from the ROOTER to the TOOTER. I put a spoonful of coleslaw on it also. All in All it's a GOOD sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Made this for my Iowan mom - and she loved it! I dipped the pork in milk, then flour, then egg, then saltine crackers ground up fine in the food processor. Added garlic powder to saltines and salt and pepper to the flour and meat. Could eat as sandwich or as a country fried type steak with mashed potatoes and gravy. Sky's the limit! Great basic recipe that can be modified with different seasonings and served in different ways. Thanks! And remember to recycle your used cooking oil - don't dump it down the drain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I did not eat any, but my husband thought these were very good. I am from the Midwest and might prefer cracker crumbs, but he is a Southerner and is used to food being breaded with cornmeal. I made as directed with the exception of dipping them in milk rather than water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Just like I remember from back home in Indiana. I did make an adjustment after the first batch. I replaced half of the black pepper with paprika. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Used leftover pork rib meat for my first try at these. Husband LOVED it! Said it was the best pork sandwich he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Born & raised in Iowa & our family loved this recipe! We moved to Florida 10yrs ago & were so happy to come across this recipe! Just like home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Dipped pork in milk then into a flour, saltines, salt, pepper, garlic powder and a dash of onion powder mixture. Fried in olive oil until golden brown. THESE TURNED OUT GREAT! Served with lettuce, tomato and red onions. The taste of the pork was so good no one wanted to add any condiments! Served on fresh soft french rolls from the bakery. Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inverness, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
i used panko and buttermilk and cayenne pepper and doble dipped!!! They were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States