Midwestern Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I personally love this recipe. I serve it with garlic bread and cream pie. Kids love porkchops. So if you don't like kohlrobi and sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I was looking for something to do with the Kholrabi I grew (we usually eat it raw). This recipe was excellent, the flavors of the ingredients just meld together for a great taste. And I love putting together a meal in one dish and baking. I'll grow mor kholrabi this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was very good. I'd never had kohlrabi before and fully intend to use it again. I added a little spice to it before putting it in the oven and it turned out superb. The chops fell apart easily and the veggie blend (I added celery) was a great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I followed this recipe to a T despite the reviews about blandness. Although I love curries and other spicy foods sometimes something subtle is great. This was one of those which had enough natural flavours to make it great. I will definitely make it again. It was the dish for Kohlabri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot! It's one of my favorites. I don't use kohlrabi but use chopped onions and celery instead. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Not a lot of flavor. Will use more seasonings next time but we still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was rather bland. The veggies were the best part. I think with some tweaking it could be better. I think adding some thyme and basil to the pork chops when I brown them will help perk them up, and I'll use cream of something soup with the milk. I'd also like to try adding garlic and onions. Not a bad base recipe, I'll try it with modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
Very bland and kind of dry. Great for picky kids, however. Bad for gormet husbands. Tisk, tisk. Could be improved, I think by thickening sauce. Perhaps a white sauce or soup (ie. mushroom--very midwestern!) instead of just milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States