Midwestern Pork Chop Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I was looking for something to do with the Kholrabi I grew (we usually eat it raw). This recipe was excellent, the flavors of the ingredients just meld together for a great taste. And I love putting together a meal in one dish and baking. I'll grow mor kholrabi this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I personally love this recipe. I serve it with garlic bread and cream pie. Kids love porkchops. So if you don't like kohlrobi and sweet onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was very good. I'd never had kohlrabi before and fully intend to use it again. I added a little spice to it before putting it in the oven and it turned out superb. The chops fell apart easily and the veggie blend (I added celery) was a great compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I followed this recipe to a T despite the reviews about blandness. Although I love curries and other spicy foods sometimes something subtle is great. This was one of those which had enough natural flavours to make it great. I will definitely make it again. It was the dish for Kohlabri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot! It's one of my favorites. I don't use kohlrabi but use chopped onions and celery instead. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Not a lot of flavor. Will use more seasonings next time but we still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and it was rather bland. The veggies were the best part. I think with some tweaking it could be better. I think adding some thyme and basil to the pork chops when I brown them will help perk them up, and I'll use cream of something soup with the milk. I'd also like to try adding garlic and onions. Not a bad base recipe, I'll try it with modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
Very bland and kind of dry. Great for picky kids, however. Bad for gormet husbands. Tisk, tisk. Could be improved, I think by thickening sauce. Perhaps a white sauce or soup (ie. mushroom--very midwestern!) instead of just milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Low-Cal Pork Tenderloin Dinner

You'll feel like you're splurging on this decadent, 600-calorie meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States