Midnight Special Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Oh yeah, this will get made again and again in this house. And I even made it with Coke Zero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Good EatNZ
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I don't generally like sweet drinks, but this was very good, and I would definitely make it again. It's very easy and would be great for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
The rum and coffee liqueur combo was pretty tasty. I used diet cola and perhaps that accounted for the inability of my sweetened condensed milk to mix it. I think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was wonderful. Very smooth, with no overbearing flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This does remind me of a coke float! At least the second one did. My hubby mixed up the first & he used Bacardi Gold which gave it more of a rum taste than I was looking for. I used a Bacardi white for the second & it was sooo good. I am out of coffee liquer so I used Godiva's cappucino liquer & it worked very well. Will have again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This is just incredible. I was skeptical at the ingredients at first, but the reviews swayed me. It really is delicious, not overly sweet like some cola based drinks can be, a little creamy but refreshing without being overly rich. A complex flavor, very unique. I love whipping up new cocktails, and this one is DEFINITELY going in my regular rotation, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Different & tasty. Made for a small party & was a hit...tasted similar to a root beer float. Everyone was ready for more! Thanks for a good simple use of coffee liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This drink is absolutely AWESOME! There are no words to explain it--you must try it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States