Midnight Special Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Oh yeah, this will get made again and again in this house. And I even made it with Coke Zero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Good EatNZ
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I don't generally like sweet drinks, but this was very good, and I would definitely make it again. It's very easy and would be great for entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
The rum and coffee liqueur combo was pretty tasty. I used diet cola and perhaps that accounted for the inability of my sweetened condensed milk to mix it. I think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was wonderful. Very smooth, with no overbearing flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This does remind me of a coke float! At least the second one did. My hubby mixed up the first & he used Bacardi Gold which gave it more of a rum taste than I was looking for. I used a Bacardi white for the second & it was sooo good. I am out of coffee liquer so I used Godiva's cappucino liquer & it worked very well. Will have again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This is just incredible. I was skeptical at the ingredients at first, but the reviews swayed me. It really is delicious, not overly sweet like some cola based drinks can be, a little creamy but refreshing without being overly rich. A complex flavor, very unique. I love whipping up new cocktails, and this one is DEFINITELY going in my regular rotation, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Different & tasty. Made for a small party & was a hit...tasted similar to a root beer float. Everyone was ready for more! Thanks for a good simple use of coffee liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This drink is absolutely AWESOME! There are no words to explain it--you must try it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States