Midnight Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I love these cookies, became a Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These do not taste like cookies at all. They're okay, if you aren't expecting them to taste like gingersnaps. I don't plan to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnkB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made these just as written. Unfortunately, I cooked them too long (longer than the directions called for). They came out very soft but hardened. And I definitely only got half the amount of cookies the recipe called for, even though I made them extremely small. The cookies don't spread. Great flavor, but be careful not to use too much cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Awesome cookies! A must try! I added a bit more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These cookies were a little too rich with butter for my taste. I liked the spice but I would prefer more "snap" to my gingersnaps. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Nice cookies. I omitted the cayenne as I can't handle it and upped the ginger to a well-rounded tsp. I also rolled them in confectioner's sugar. They're better warm, but still very good once they're cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made them without the ceyanne, cloves and nutmeg because I didn't have any and they were a little bland but not bad. Also, making each cookie 2 tablespoons is two big. I only got about 12 cookies and they were kind of burnt on the bottom and doughy on the top. I would say about 1 teaspoon and also watch them closely so they don't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These came out absolutely delicious! I liked the kick, but I added a bit of extra ginger to get it. Also, molasses isn't sold where I live, so I had to substitute pure maple syrup for it and they still came out great. There weren't as many as the recipe said there would be, so maybe I'll make them smaller the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Decent, but skip the cayenne pepper and roll them in sugar before baking. Makes little bite-sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States