Middle Eastern Turkey Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I followed the directions exactly, using the 1tsp of each spice. I hand-mixed it into the ground turkey early in the day to allow the flavors to blend. Even my 10 month old grandson could not get enough! Great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Thanks for the great recipe. Tried this last night and my husband didn't sound too enthused when I told him what I was making, but he was convinced afterwards. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. Great flavor and something a lot more flavorful to do with ground turkey. I'm going to make a large batch next time and freeze some for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very yummy! My 5 year-old son ate two of them. I served it on flat bread with tzatziki, hummus and chopped tomatoes. I did put an egg into the meat mix because I accidentally broke one while putting them away. Seemed to hold the turkey together well. I will definitly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Excellent with hummus and tzatziki in a pita! Easy to prepare, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Fantastic! I have made these sausages into patties as well. I never thought i could enjoy a low fat sausage without bread or egg. i like to dip these in dijon mustard and eat them for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Very easy and surprisingly authentic tasting. My husband told me that these taste as good as the kafta (beef sausages) he gets at our favorite Middle Eastern restaurant. We ate them two to a pita with tzatziki sauce. My only complaint was that they were a little dry -- I think I cooked them too long. Next time I will not let them brown so much in the pan or only bake them for four minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I already rated this once before, but I had to write again! So good and so easy. I used plain yogurt mixed with mango chutney as a sauce and served with warm tortillias. Thank you so much. I only used about 3/4 of a teaspoon of each spice... perfect!UPDATE ON REVIEW: I now usually serve with warm whole wheat pita bread and mix the mango chutney with light sour cream....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
We love these! I mix the spices in early in the day and refrigerate until just before dinner. It is wonderful to have another low-fat decadance up my sleeve. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
We thought this was a great change from "the usual". I thought before I made them that it seemed like the recipe called for a lot of spices, but we decided after eating the meal that we wouldn't change any of the spices or amounts. The one thing we did do, was to check to see if they were done after 4 minutes in the oven and they were. We ate them in wholewheat pitas with Tzatziki sauce, and loved them! We will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
They were a little dry, but overall my husband and I liked the recipe! We'll give it another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States