Middle Eastern Turkey Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These weren't terrible but were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wonderful!. I followed recipe exactly except for rolling out the meat. Instead I formed the meat around wooden skewers and cooked as per instructions. I served it with a peanut curry sauce and pita bread. The smell of the meat cooking wa great. Spiced/seasoned to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were so easy and so good! My husband and I are trying to eliminate simple carbs and cook with lower fat meats; I served these turkey dogs over spaghetti squash topped with marinara sauce. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
The recipe is a very good start. Hubby and I agreed that next time we will make into oblong patties, quickly brown then briefly bake (probably 3-4 minutes). We too will add more spice, likely a touch of cayenne pepper because we prefer more spice. Tomorrow night I plan to slice and serve atop a greek salad. I think it will be really good. I topped the turkey dogs with the Tzatziki Sauce I recipe which was the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Instead of "dogs" I flattened the meat and fried it up pseudo-gyro style. It was a nice change from our everyday dinners, but the cinnamon was a bit overpowering and it needed more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
AWESOME AND HEALTHY This dish is stupendous. It is easy to cook and if you have a well stocked spice drawer all you have to pick up at the store is ground turkey. I added diced onions in mine just to spice it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were pretty good but I tried to skewer and grill and they fell apart. I think next time I would grill as patties like a regular hamburger. Served in a whole wheat pita with red onion, tomato and tzatziki sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is delicious as is. The hot dog shape is a good idea, but I like to just press the meat mixture into a glass baking pan and bake as a meatloaf- much easier. If I cut it into serving size pieces and refrigerate it, it lasts me all week as a breakfast on the go. Very good with honey mustard dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Added finely chopped onion to combat any dryness issues!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coloma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
OMG......... I can see this as a burger off the grill with feta ,lettuce and tomatoes. Change nothing just enjoy(I did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States