Mid-Summer Italian Bread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Unique salad with great flavors. I didn't have any fresh basil and used dried and it was still very good. I can only imagine what it would taste like with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I used a lot less bread, my husband loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Great way to use that loaf of store-bought french bread that didn't get used on day one! A wonderful mix of flavors--bread and salad all in one dish! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
my husband and i thought this was delicious! next time, i'll try red wine vinegar, instead of balsamic, and fresh tomatoes from the garden. yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
It is a must to toast the bread - left out the thyme. Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
My husband and I loved this salad. The first time I made it I did not have thyme or red onion. I made it anyway and we thought that was delicious. When I had all the ingredients and tried it again it was out of this world. We both loved it. Mozzarella is a nice addition to this also. I did toast the bread and used only half of what was called for. I will make this over and over again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Wonderful flavor!! I only used 8 slices of bread, 4 toasted and 4 not toasted to see which way we liked it. We much preferred the untoasted bread. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
I loved this recipe. I used a sourdough jaba?? Dont know what a jaba is but it was a longish football loaf. I semi-toasted on lowest setting. I did not have red onion either and used empire sweet. I combined balsamic and red wine vinegar (is this a big no-no? ....was delicious) I was also out of cucumber and finally I did not have a wooden bowl. I used my garlic press and rubbed all over bowl. Yum Yum! I love tomato season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Really delicious! Can't wait to have it again. I baked my own bread, and used it the next day in this salad.... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States