Mid-Summer Italian Bread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is really good. I left out the thyme and added fresh mozzerella to it. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I really liked this! Great way to use up the garden produce. I didn't have a red onion so I used a shallot. My bread was brand new so I toasted it. I also thought the basil amount would be overpowering so I just used what I thought looked good. Added Mozzarello Balls, yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Delicious!! We added fresh mozzarella cheese balls and didn't have the fresh thyme, but it was great. I'll definitely make this again and try some of the other users suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I love this salad, it's so fresh and delicious-a nice change from the regular italian fare! I added cannelini beans, shaved parmesan, and used fresh italian flat leaf parsley instead of thyme. I also lightly toasted the bread chunks first so it wouldn't get mushy. It was SO good, my guest and I both had seconds and kept exclaiming "this is fantastic!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very impressive salad. I cut the bread into chunks and drizzled with olive oil and garlic and baked on a cookie sheet for a few minutes. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly, chopping all the veggies fine. Delicious. Next time im gonna try keeping the bread in slices and making a brucshetta with the salad. Maybe add some kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was good. I toasted my bread in olive oil and garlic like one reveiwer suggested, because my bread was fresh. I don't think I have the greatest tasting olive oil, so with that I think I should have mixed maybe 1\2 and 1\2; olive oil and salsd oil, it might not have had such a bitter taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was pretty good. I am not a big fan of soggy bread to make sure that Italian bread is stale before you rip it up and throw it into the salad. I would recommend doing that just before you serve it and the dressing goes on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This was very good and flavorful. The rosemary in the bread makes all the difference. I love the texture of the bread as it mixes with the dressing and juice from the veggies--slightly chewy and very substantial. Next time, I'll add more veggies; the bread-to-veggie ratio as prepared was a bit heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is awesome. A diner near where I used to work served something similar to this as a special once a month. They would add some chunks of Mozzerella and some squash or zucchini as well. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSJPVAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Pinole, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States