Mid-Summer Italian Bread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very Good!! I grilled my bread first and it made it crunchy on the sides and soft in the middle. Didn't have fresh thyme but used a little Italian blend seasoning instead. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Fantastic!!! I followed the recipe exactly but grilled up some chicken slices with thyme, garlic, and basil. Added that to the salad for some extra umph! And kept the bread seperate till serving so it wouldn't get too soggy from the liquids. It was DELICIOUS! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was very good! I loved it, I added some feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was quick and easy. I used 1/2 the loaf and that was plenty. I had corn and black bean salad from AR left over and I added it to this salad to use it up. I sprinkled Dried basil and drizzled Olive oil lightly over the bread and tossed the bread to coat and set aside until dinner. I added the bread right before serving with 1/2 a bag of salad and the leftover corn and black bean salad. Light and refreshing. Will add grilled chicken next time to make a complete meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~~~CateringCook~~~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zehlendorf, Berlin, Germany
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a fabulous salad especially in the summer when everything is in season! I've made it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERKY2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Very tasty. I added some red wine salami as well, with some Parmesan, which made this a great dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I thought this was a very yummy recipe. I add romaine lettuce to mine and I thought it added a nice balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I loved this! As others have suggested, it's nice to toast the bread cubes before adding them to the salad. I added some buffalo motz to mine--yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I did not like this salad. The bread got soggy and there was not a lot of flavor. Thanks for sharing, but I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very yummy. A great beginning to a summer evening on the back deck. Rather than rubbing the garlic, I used several (eg. lots) garlic cloves. Don't forget to cut them in half and take out the bitter core. Well worth the effort. Place these in a bowl add the olive oil and whizz (my new culinary term :) with an immersion blender. Strain this mixture and you have an awesome garlic olive oil that will keep for several days in the fridge. I also toasted after coating the crusty bread bits with some of the garlic oil. Added an awesome layer of extra flavour! Thanks Tamara for a really nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Glenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States