Mid-Summer Italian Bread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used a loaf of italian bread I bought off of the clearance rack, making sure it was nice and stale before I used it. This was absolutely delicous. I did add fresh minced garlic to the dressing. I do suggest that if you make this salad, do use a quality balsamic. It makes all the difference in how well it turns out. Next time, I might add a cup or so of quartered baby bellas and up the dressing just a touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is a monstrous salad! Filling and healthy! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
We enjoyed this exact recipe at our community college's culinary arts chef's final last night. I was amazed to find it here on allrecipes.com!!! Thanks so much for sharing this ensalada exquisito!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This combination just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBUDD2
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
5 stars for you Tamara and your bread salad. It was scrumptous. And I didn't even make it with the freshest of veg. My Roma tomatoes were starting to shrivel, I had 1/2 of an English cucumber left over. I tossed it all together exactly as instructed with the exception of the dressing. I used the vinegarette left over from the beet salad with goat cheese from this site (balsamic, OJ and Olive Oil). Next time I will make this as soon as I get home from the farm stand. The thyme was a little surprise and the basil went so very well with it. Thanks so so much. Simple but grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I used Ciabatta bread and it was a hit. Also I didn't use all the bread noted in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
DELICIOUS! But expensive if you have to purchase the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Quite delicious! Only issue (for vegetarians like my brother) is there was no real protein as a meal by itself. So we added some red kidney beans. The flavor was only slightly changed (they were canned ^_^) and a full meal could be had. All in all, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yummy! What a nice change from a greens salad. Just right for the Pork Cacciatore dish (from this site) that I made last night with homemade tomato spaghetti. Loved it and so did all of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Yum! My husband and I both loved this. I toasted my (fresh) bread for a few minutes in the oven to crisp it up a bit. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States