Mid-Summer Italian Bread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This combination just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBUDD2
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
5 stars for you Tamara and your bread salad. It was scrumptous. And I didn't even make it with the freshest of veg. My Roma tomatoes were starting to shrivel, I had 1/2 of an English cucumber left over. I tossed it all together exactly as instructed with the exception of the dressing. I used the vinegarette left over from the beet salad with goat cheese from this site (balsamic, OJ and Olive Oil). Next time I will make this as soon as I get home from the farm stand. The thyme was a little surprise and the basil went so very well with it. Thanks so so much. Simple but grand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe is fantastic. I used Ciabatta bread and it was a hit. Also I didn't use all the bread noted in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
DELICIOUS! But expensive if you have to purchase the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Quite delicious! Only issue (for vegetarians like my brother) is there was no real protein as a meal by itself. So we added some red kidney beans. The flavor was only slightly changed (they were canned ^_^) and a full meal could be had. All in all, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yummy! What a nice change from a greens salad. Just right for the Pork Cacciatore dish (from this site) that I made last night with homemade tomato spaghetti. Loved it and so did all of the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Yum! My husband and I both loved this. I toasted my (fresh) bread for a few minutes in the oven to crisp it up a bit. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
YUMMOOOOOOOOO!!! I'm singing, you just can't hear me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was a very fresh and wonderful recipe for a summer salad. However, I found that 1 lb of bread seemed to be too much and overpowered the ingredients. Next time I would use less bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadLittleChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
If you can't find rosemary bread, mash/mince some into oil or even butter, spread on plain French/Italian bread then toast. And you simply MUST have some Kalamata olives on the side!!! To die for! I like the cold meat idea too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States