Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is one of the best (and easiest to make!) curries I have ever had. Like others, I added more spices, as well as cayenne pepper to taste, as we like it hot! For the last 10 minutes of simmering I took the cover off the pan and allowed the broth/wine/vinegar mixture to reduce to a creamy glaze, which I served over the chicken. We paired this with a cool salad to offset the heat for a delicious low-carb dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debonweb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a quick and easy recipe. My husband and son loved it. I did more than double the amount of garam masala and curry powder the recipe calls for. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Wow, very tasty easy meal. And I had all the ingredients on hand. I only addded adash of salt and pepper. Served it over a basmati/wild rice mix and put chicken stock in the rice too. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Really good recipe, I substituted balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar (since I didn't have any) and it was still really great, easy and pretty quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcrocklein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Super easy recipe. Cooking times are perfect. As recommended, I increased seasonings on chicken and all liquids by 50%. I would recommend salt and pepper and maybe I will try a little chilli powder next time to add a bit more flavor. The flavor is not over powering as written so the kids did not create any resistance. Yummy recipe-thank you Klevear!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I usually make all my chicken recipes with chicken breasts, but decided to try this as posted. YUM! I followed the recipe exactly except I really didn't measure the spices, just sort of loaded them on :) Served with a wild rice/brown rice packaged mix and broccoli on the side. Oh, and it's fast! And inexpensive! What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It was awesome! I cant wait to cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe, even my 2 year old son!! this is a regular at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Surprisingly good. And yes, I increased the seasoning. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Really, really good. I don't use curry powder, I much prefer the flavor of curry paste. I used about a teaspoon and a half of Patak's Madras paste. Since you can't get a good sear on chicken if it's coated with curry paste, I just added salt and pepper to the chicken and browned it, and then I removed the chicken from the pan and I added the curry paste to the sauteed onions. I added a clove of smashed garlic before braising (Honestly, what isn't better with a garlic clove!) Before serving I added fresh cracked black pepper and served with crusty bread. I loved this recipe, so did my husband, and it makes a truly beautiful sauce. This is a company dish for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States