Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is one of those great recipes; few ingredients, simple and quick with a surprisingly tasty result. I probably used a lot more curry than called for, but we like things a little spicier. I added some green beans the last few minutes and I could see a number of vegetables options that would work with this. Over jasmine rice, it was enjoyed by all. Thanks for this great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope Hard Wilkens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is one of the best (and easiest to make!) curries I have ever had. Like others, I added more spices, as well as cayenne pepper to taste, as we like it hot! For the last 10 minutes of simmering I took the cover off the pan and allowed the broth/wine/vinegar mixture to reduce to a creamy glaze, which I served over the chicken. We paired this with a cool salad to offset the heat for a delicious low-carb dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debonweb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a quick and easy recipe. My husband and son loved it. I did more than double the amount of garam masala and curry powder the recipe calls for. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Wow, very tasty easy meal. And I had all the ingredients on hand. I only addded adash of salt and pepper. Served it over a basmati/wild rice mix and put chicken stock in the rice too. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Really good recipe, I substituted balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar (since I didn't have any) and it was still really great, easy and pretty quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcrocklein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Super easy recipe. Cooking times are perfect. As recommended, I increased seasonings on chicken and all liquids by 50%. I would recommend salt and pepper and maybe I will try a little chilli powder next time to add a bit more flavor. The flavor is not over powering as written so the kids did not create any resistance. Yummy recipe-thank you Klevear!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I usually make all my chicken recipes with chicken breasts, but decided to try this as posted. YUM! I followed the recipe exactly except I really didn't measure the spices, just sort of loaded them on :) Served with a wild rice/brown rice packaged mix and broccoli on the side. Oh, and it's fast! And inexpensive! What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
It was awesome! I cant wait to cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My whole family loves this recipe, even my 2 year old son!! this is a regular at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Surprisingly good. And yes, I increased the seasoning. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States