Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
What a great recipe to make! Easy, a mild subtle flavor that was just delicious! I will probably add a little more curry powder and garam marsala and salt the next time but it was delicious as it was. It was a nice change from really spicy Indian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was an excellant quick and easy dinner. So often you spend so much on the ingredients that it works out to be a fortune. I too like so many others added way more spices than the recipe called for. It was so good over rice and I really enjoyed it. Next time will make a thicker sauce. Great Recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
recipe is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made this for dinner last night, and even my husband loved it. Followed the recipe pretty closely. Full flavor without a lot of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
A keeper just because it's so quick and easy.Made with no changes .quite tasty but I prefer a thicker sauce . Next time I will thicken the sauce slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent, especially after adding cayenne, salt, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vickie Smalls
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great simple recipe I will add to my list of foreign dishes. If you like these spices this is pretty hard to mess up. Frankly I used freshie instead of wine and added waaaaay more spices and just loved it. So simple and tastey. I made lots more sauce as you can see in my photo #2 as we have a big family that like rice and sauce. Thanks for this. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I feel a little bad about rating this chicken so poorly but I am being sincere here. It was SOOO bad that I could not eat it. I'm not a picky eater, I love garam masala and curry and everything else in the dish. It just didn't work for me at all. I ended up having to make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is one of those great recipes; few ingredients, simple and quick with a surprisingly tasty result. I probably used a lot more curry than called for, but we like things a little spicier. I added some green beans the last few minutes and I could see a number of vegetables options that would work with this. Over jasmine rice, it was enjoyed by all. Thanks for this great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope Hard Wilkens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is one of the best (and easiest to make!) curries I have ever had. Like others, I added more spices, as well as cayenne pepper to taste, as we like it hot! For the last 10 minutes of simmering I took the cover off the pan and allowed the broth/wine/vinegar mixture to reduce to a creamy glaze, which I served over the chicken. We paired this with a cool salad to offset the heat for a delicious low-carb dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debonweb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States