Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
recipe is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Made this for dinner last night, and even my husband loved it. Followed the recipe pretty closely. Full flavor without a lot of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
A keeper just because it's so quick and easy.Made with no changes .quite tasty but I prefer a thicker sauce . Next time I will thicken the sauce slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent, especially after adding cayenne, salt, and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by screamingwallflower
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great simple recipe I will add to my list of foreign dishes. If you like these spices this is pretty hard to mess up. Frankly I used freshie instead of wine and added waaaaay more spices and just loved it. So simple and tastey. I made lots more sauce as you can see in my photo #2 as we have a big family that like rice and sauce. Thanks for this. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by screamingwallflower

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I feel a little bad about rating this chicken so poorly but I am being sincere here. It was SOOO bad that I could not eat it. I'm not a picky eater, I love garam masala and curry and everything else in the dish. It just didn't work for me at all. I ended up having to make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is one of those great recipes; few ingredients, simple and quick with a surprisingly tasty result. I probably used a lot more curry than called for, but we like things a little spicier. I added some green beans the last few minutes and I could see a number of vegetables options that would work with this. Over jasmine rice, it was enjoyed by all. Thanks for this great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great!full

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This is one of the best (and easiest to make!) curries I have ever had. Like others, I added more spices, as well as cayenne pepper to taste, as we like it hot! For the last 10 minutes of simmering I took the cover off the pan and allowed the broth/wine/vinegar mixture to reduce to a creamy glaze, which I served over the chicken. We paired this with a cool salad to offset the heat for a delicious low-carb dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debonweb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was a quick and easy recipe. My husband and son loved it. I did more than double the amount of garam masala and curry powder the recipe calls for. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Wow, very tasty easy meal. And I had all the ingredients on hand. I only addded adash of salt and pepper. Served it over a basmati/wild rice mix and put chicken stock in the rice too. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States