Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Made as directed...Yummy...except I think my curry is a bit on the "old" side, as I added extra but really didn't taste it...Hubby said I could make this again! Served with a side of basmati brown rice and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FernAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
great recipe will be a monthly addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by herb21129

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
The flavor was great. If you like it hotter I would use hot curry. I used chicken breast meat cut up instead of thighs. The sauce was very liquidity. I would thicken next time if that is the type of sauce you like. I would add vegetables to this dish for a one pan meal. I would add naan next time to eat up the sauce. I served over brown basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was great! I did it exactly as posted. When I was educated. the distinctions were: Near East, Middle East, and Far East. I have heard that when the British moved a military unit with Middle East in its name from India to Jordan (then the Near East), the unit's name was kept, and gradually the term Near East, faded. This left Middle East being used for a very large area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Absolutely beautiful........no change to the recipe. The flavor was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This turned out great. I read the review by the person who submitted the recipe and just sprinkled on the curry and the garam masala. Our 3 year old loved it also. Next time would use a bit of a spicy curry blend to add a bit of kick. Made saffron rice and some naan bread to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My family loved this! This replaces the chicken curry recipe I've made for years. I didn’t have chicken thighs – I used diced chicken breasts instead. Replaced red wine with apple juice, I added a little less than twice the spices (as suggested in the reviews), and near the end of the simmering added 1-2 Tbl flour to thicken the sauce, and 1-2 Tbl. cream (although it tasted great without). Served it over jasmine rice with green beans on the side – delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
LOVED this! SO easy and it made the house smell great too. Had a little trouble finding the garam masala in my local supermarket but did a little research and made my own spice blend (cumin, cinnamon, crumbled bay leaf, cayenne and some others) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiittyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
What a great recipe to make! Easy, a mild subtle flavor that was just delicious! I will probably add a little more curry powder and garam marsala and salt the next time but it was delicious as it was. It was a nice change from really spicy Indian food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was an excellant quick and easy dinner. So often you spend so much on the ingredients that it works out to be a fortune. I too like so many others added way more spices than the recipe called for. It was so good over rice and I really enjoyed it. Next time will make a thicker sauce. Great Recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States