Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yummy! Husband just doesn't like "different" flavors, but I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Delicious, but needs some salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Simple but very tasty! I added some sliced roasted red peppers; otherwise prepared as directed, allowing more generous curry and garam masala as the author suggested in her own comments. Thanks for a great recipe; got rave reviews from my fiancee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I used only 4 thighs and the full recipe for the sauce. The trick is to turn the heat up at the end of the cooking time and reduce the liquid until it is the consistency of bbq sauce. Sauce is full of flavour this way. I also added just a few grains of salt to help bring out the flavor but would not bother next time as reducing the liquid is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was excellent. I took the advice of the author of this recipe and added more garam masala and curry powder. I thought it would be too spicy; but NO. Just right! Thanks for the recipe. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Ok, but nothing fabulous...I found it rather bland. If I try it again, I'll add more spices for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I used a large amount (more than the recipe stated) of garam masala and extra spicy curry powder, but it still lacked flavor and was rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I made this recipe and it was great as made according to the original directions, but it really need some tweaking. When I made this the second time around, I modified the recipe first, by doubling the sauce (cause we love sauce in my family!) and thickened it up by adding 2 1/2-3 Tbs flour. I also added about a tablespoon of cumin, a dash of coriander, and parsley flakes to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I gave this dish 5 stars because it was simple, delicious and quite healthy. So many curry recipes list 20 ingredients and steps but this was super easy and so tasty. Before using a recipe I find here I always read the reviews to see about any adjustments. I sauteed a few of cloves of garlic with the onion about 1/2 way through because I add garlic to everything. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and cayenne pepper. To thicken the sauce I combined some of the sauce in a bowl with a couple of teaspoons of flour then added it back to the pan. Lastly I added about 2 cups of frozen peas to the pan. I served it over quinoa to make a complete, high protein meal. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizsarah77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States