Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Pretty good! I added garlic to the onions + used equal curry & garam masala then added cayenne + garlic salt as some reviewers said it needed a little something. It was good but still could've used a little something (can't quite name it). I only cooked it for 10 minutes once I added the wine & broth though, would have been overcooked if it went for 20. I still can't put my finger on what it could use to bring just the right flavor out but overall it was quite good, chicken was tender and I wouldn't pass it up. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Perfect dish. Made as written. Incredibly juicy chicken, so full of flavor. Even my kids, 2 and 4, liked the taste! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
great - easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Really good, easy weeknight dish. I used bone in but skinless thighs. As other reviewers posted, it could benefit from some salt when served. I served it with some Israeli couscous, naan and green beans. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Not a favorite of ours. With all those flavors, it still was kind of bland somehow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
didn't change anything...12 year old daughter loved, served with 'curried rice pilaf' from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made this with a few changes right off the bat--I added garlic in with the carmelizing onions, and used an equal amount of marsala and curry powder. I also sauteed some green beans to add some veggie element, but next time I would add them about five minutes before simmering time is over, rather than at the beginning when they get soggy. I think next time I'm going to cut the amount of marsala and add some spicier curry powder--for me, marsala can be a bit too sweet and cloying if not cut with something sharper. It's a great base for a recipe, though, and has a lot of room for creativity in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My H is not a big fan of curry but he liked this so well he wanted leftovers for lunch the next day...when I went to get them we both realized he had helped himself to seconds the previous night and there wasn't any left. I followed the recipe and the comments in KLEVEAR 's follow up review...increasing the seasoning and reducing the juices. Served it over long grain white rice. Also had never heard of Garam Masala but found a recipe for it here on allrecipes and it turned out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is a fast, easy and delicious meal. I've made a few different curry chicken dishes that required more ingredients and took longer to prepare. I'll still make them again, but I think this one is going to become my favorite. It's a recipe that I can remember without having a long list of ingredients and steps to follow. I just happened to have red wine on hand and was very surprised wth the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yummy! Husband just doesn't like "different" flavors, but I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States