Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I cooked this recipe as it was written. Next time I would add more curry or curry paste. I added some Wondra to thicken up the sauce. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Neversink, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy to make and very easy to cater to your liking without changing too much of the recipe.Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe was awesome! The only thing I did differently was use bone in, skin on chicken thighs (because that's what I had on hand) and I salt and peppered the thighs along with the garam masala/curry powder. I served these with roasted cauliflower and carrots with thyme. My husband and I rarely eat the same thing twice because we like to experiment a lot but we both agreed that this is going to be a regular in our house. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This dish was really good. I did not have any garam masala so I went on line goggled substitute for the spice and everything it listed I had. I also added some garlic powder. I had whole chicken thighs, so I had to debone and skin them. Then I cut into bite size pieces. Since I did that it did not take as long to cook. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
We really liked it! Simple and I had everything on hand. Just the kind of recipe I like. Served it with rice and flatbread and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I rated it only 4 as we made some changes (these changes made it a 5 for us) - I added Crimini Mushrooms along with the onions. I also used more spice than what was called for. After the chicken was cooked through I removed the chicken/mushrooms/onion from the liquid and put them in a dish in the oven on really low to keep them warm. I then turned up the heat on the liquid in the pan to cook it down to a nice thick sauce to pour over the chicken mixture. Next time I might try adding a little corn starch to thicken the sauce quicker. To make the meal gluten-free I added low sodium/gluten-free/free-range chicken broth. Asparagus goes well with this meal as well as a nice fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I have made this one several times and it is always delicious. Mixed my own garam masala as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainman2008
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I thought it was amazingly good for being low fat. I would salt my chicken next time before adding rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious, quick and easy. A great way to use garam masala. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
To my shock when I started the recipe, I realized I was out of curry powder, and I thought "Oh no!" but I used a square of S&B Golden Curry sauce mix to the sauce and it was perfect. The chicken was super tender, very yummy! I also used double the red wine and chicken broth and probably 3x the spices, so I had extra sauce. I added green beans because I like veggies and served it with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States