Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I would give this 10 stars but my family gave it mixed reviews. I used Balsamic vinegar because I didn't have red wine vinegar. I do not think it needs any salt. Definitely take the lid off the pan during the last few minutes to let the sauce thicken. I served this with plain rice and scooped some sauce on the rice. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe is definitely lacking something!!! I read the other reviews and added garlic, extra spices, raw sugar. Still lacking. I then added a different brand of curry powder, a little more chicken base and some cayenne pepper. It is finally palatable! Guess I must be used to more authentic middle eastern cooking having resided in the region for many years! A little disappointing to say the least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This dish is easy to prepare and delicious! May become one of our weekly favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Definitely had an Indian flavor. I was looking for flavor without a flour gravy -- and this worked for me. I had to find a recipe for garam Marsala, which was pretty easy to find online. The finished dish could have been a little spicier for my taste -- and I'm generally a "medium" spicy individual, but possibly there's more than one heat level for the main spice. I'm not sure I'd offer this to kids, unless they are open to new tastes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The hubby really loved this but I thought it was pretty bland as written....I wanted to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a really nice change for chicken. I read other reviews and agree that the only things needed would be a thicker sauce and salt! Very tasty and easy as well as easy to adjust if you wanted low fat low calorie dish. I prefer to have some fat in my dish as it really makes all the difference in flavors. I added salt and butter as well butgot a thicker sauce by adding corn startch to chicken broth before adding it into the pan with wine and red wine vinigar..I tbink it helped but could have added a little more. I was heavy on the rub to both sides of the chicken meat then lightly floured the thighs on both sides before dropping them in the oil! Was great will make again.TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. I did season the thighs with salt and pepper along with the curry and garam masala. I used hot curry powder. After the 20 mins, I removed the thighs and covered with foil to keep warm. Then put the heat on high and added 1/3 cup heavy cream and reduced to a thick sauce. Then melted in a tablespoon of butter. Delicious! This recipe probably would also work well with pounded chicken breasts. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Ever so slight amout of Serrano pepper, over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
this recipe is amazing. A great curry for sure. I doubled the spice amount and added a few red pepper flakes. at the very end sprinkled some flour in to thicken the liquid to a sauce. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I cooked this recipe as it was written. Next time I would add more curry or curry paste. I added some Wondra to thicken up the sauce. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Neversink, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey-Garlic Slow Cooker Chicken Thighs

Easy recipe for tender, sweet and savory chicken thighs.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States