Mid-Eastern Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This dish is easy to prepare and delicious! May become one of our weekly favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Definitely had an Indian flavor. I was looking for flavor without a flour gravy -- and this worked for me. I had to find a recipe for garam Marsala, which was pretty easy to find online. The finished dish could have been a little spicier for my taste -- and I'm generally a "medium" spicy individual, but possibly there's more than one heat level for the main spice. I'm not sure I'd offer this to kids, unless they are open to new tastes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The hubby really loved this but I thought it was pretty bland as written....I wanted to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a really nice change for chicken. I read other reviews and agree that the only things needed would be a thicker sauce and salt! Very tasty and easy as well as easy to adjust if you wanted low fat low calorie dish. I prefer to have some fat in my dish as it really makes all the difference in flavors. I added salt and butter as well butgot a thicker sauce by adding corn startch to chicken broth before adding it into the pan with wine and red wine vinigar..I tbink it helped but could have added a little more. I was heavy on the rub to both sides of the chicken meat then lightly floured the thighs on both sides before dropping them in the oil! Was great will make again.TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Excellent recipe. I did season the thighs with salt and pepper along with the curry and garam masala. I used hot curry powder. After the 20 mins, I removed the thighs and covered with foil to keep warm. Then put the heat on high and added 1/3 cup heavy cream and reduced to a thick sauce. Then melted in a tablespoon of butter. Delicious! This recipe probably would also work well with pounded chicken breasts. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Ever so slight amout of Serrano pepper, over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
this recipe is amazing. A great curry for sure. I doubled the spice amount and added a few red pepper flakes. at the very end sprinkled some flour in to thicken the liquid to a sauce. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I cooked this recipe as it was written. Next time I would add more curry or curry paste. I added some Wondra to thicken up the sauce. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mamaroneck, New York, USA
Living In: Neversink, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy to make and very easy to cater to your liking without changing too much of the recipe.Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This recipe was awesome! The only thing I did differently was use bone in, skin on chicken thighs (because that's what I had on hand) and I salt and peppered the thighs along with the garam masala/curry powder. I served these with roasted cauliflower and carrots with thyme. My husband and I rarely eat the same thing twice because we like to experiment a lot but we both agreed that this is going to be a regular in our house. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States