Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I wanted to have Lyonnaise potatoes and not have to turn the oven on during a 90 degree day. This recipe was the ticket. I added some chopped parsley for color. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Super easy recipe. We have a dairy allergy so I subbed the margarine for olive oil, and it was fantastically easy. Took 5 minutes to prep using my food processor. I used the slice attachment to slice the potatoes and onions very quickly. I always ate these for breakfast at the dining hall in college, but I might use this as a super easy dinner side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've made this twice now and will continue to make it when I need a quick sidedish for the family. I double the oregano, leave out the salt and just use a sprinkle of garlic powder instead of garlic cloves. I also think one small onion is sufficient. Ten minutes was just right in my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
It doesnt get any easier. I used small potatoes that I just into 4 or six bite sized pieces. I didnt have paprika but did throw in rosemary that we like. Super simple while the chicken cooked on the grill for a quick lunch. Use more spices if you like to really taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I used this recipe all the time. I take red potatoes and leave the skin on. Garlic salt to replace the garlic and add parsley. I also double or triple the margarine or butter, whatever I have on hand. And, I leave out the onions, pepper, paprika, and oregano. I guess I use this recipe for the base, but it turns out wonderful every time. Sometimes I use it for breakfast and mix it in with a little scrambled eggs and cheese. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I don't know. Maybe if I'd had the "real" thing, I'd think these were close; but, not knowing how fabulous the real thing is, I can't appreciate the big timesaving factor or even the taste. I had diced potatoes with onions, garlic & butter. Good, but nothing to go crazy over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
was okay..pretty good for being microwaved but most likely wont be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nestars@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made these a few nights ago & and I'm making them again tonight! Very yummy & easy to change up. Can use just about any variety of seasonings. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Easy go to recipe. I use olive oil instead of butter or margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States