Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
My hubby and his buds take the trailer to fishing sites every couple months for 5-6 days. I'm always looking for easy recipes for them. This turned out to be something they could do with not much preparation. To cut down further on the prep work, they decided to use baby red potatoes so they didn't have to peel or cube them, and used garlic powder in place of the minced garlic. Needless to say they loved 'em and are taking this recipe on the next trip.Its a definite keeper! Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I always use my Pampered Chef "micro steamer" to make potatoes when I'm in a rush, I loved the addition of the herbs & spices in this no brainer side dish! Great for these nice summer nights when you just wanna hang out with some neighbors. This also works well if you slice the potatoes (with skin on). Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
So easy! Didn't make it with onions but added some additional spices: garlic salt, onion powder, minced onion pieces, italian herbs, rosemary and finnes herbes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I needed a quick sidedish and this was it. This recipe gets extra points from me for being so quick, easy and delicious. I will definitely be making this again! I did add about double the amount of margarine and a little more salt. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I can't decide which I like more about these = the simplicity of the taste or the simplicity of the recipe!! These were great! I was making salmon tonight that bakes in 15-20 min and I needed a quick sidedish! Found this recipe and Bada Bing! I too used a little more butter (4 Tbls) and a little more S&P to taste. I was also pretty generous with the onions and garlic...but we like garlic and onions. Potatoes came out of the microwave just as the salmon was coming out of the oven! Thanks sooo much Jon for this great and easy recipe!! I'll use this one again in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
My whole family loved this recipe. It was both delicious and easy! I added the 4 tbsp butter as other reviewers had suggested and the potatoes seemed to swim in the butter. Next time I'll cut back on the butter, but I'll definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This dish is fantastic! It gets requested by the whole family quite often. Only change I've made is to double the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Fantastic!!! Since everyone in my household works, this was the perfect solution. I made a few adjustments; slice the potatoes, melt the butter, use garlic powder. I layered melted butter, potatoes, sprinkled each of the seasonings, onio, then repeated. Took about 15 min. to cook and stirred half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I loved this! It was so quick and easy. Defienatley a keeper! I used a little bit more butter and about 1/4 cup chopped onion, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Great recipe for a quick side dish. Even my 11 yr old boy who doesn't like potatoes too much liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States