Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I needed a quick sidedish and this was it. This recipe gets extra points from me for being so quick, easy and delicious. I will definitely be making this again! I did add about double the amount of margarine and a little more salt. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Why didn't I think of this a long time ago??? These were sooo simple and so quick. Talk about a time saver. I sprinkled garlic powder and some italian seasonings over the potatoes and used 4 tbls of butter like another reviewer. They needed it. I sprinkled some parmesan cheese over the finished product. Will resort to this one again when pressed for time. Thanks Jon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Easy go to recipe. I use olive oil instead of butter or margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
My hubby and his buds take the trailer to fishing sites every couple months for 5-6 days. I'm always looking for easy recipes for them. This turned out to be something they could do with not much preparation. To cut down further on the prep work, they decided to use baby red potatoes so they didn't have to peel or cube them, and used garlic powder in place of the minced garlic. Needless to say they loved 'em and are taking this recipe on the next trip.Its a definite keeper! Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
As suggested by reviewers, I increased the spices. These potatoes were easy and quite good, warmed up well the next day, and definitely will be included in future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
For being a microwave dish, these were pretty tasty. I used more of all the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I always use my Pampered Chef "micro steamer" to make potatoes when I'm in a rush, I loved the addition of the herbs & spices in this no brainer side dish! Great for these nice summer nights when you just wanna hang out with some neighbors. This also works well if you slice the potatoes (with skin on). Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Definately a user-friendly recipe! Easy, quick, delicious. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I can't decide which I like more about these = the simplicity of the taste or the simplicity of the recipe!! These were great! I was making salmon tonight that bakes in 15-20 min and I needed a quick sidedish! Found this recipe and Bada Bing! I too used a little more butter (4 Tbls) and a little more S&P to taste. I was also pretty generous with the onions and garlic...but we like garlic and onions. Potatoes came out of the microwave just as the salmon was coming out of the oven! Thanks sooo much Jon for this great and easy recipe!! I'll use this one again in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Who thought you could make tasty potatoes in the microwave? These take a little bit of prep work, but it is very easy and they taste phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States