Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Definately a user-friendly recipe! Easy, quick, delicious. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I needed a quick sidedish and this was it. This recipe gets extra points from me for being so quick, easy and delicious. I will definitely be making this again! I did add about double the amount of margarine and a little more salt. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Who thought you could make tasty potatoes in the microwave? These take a little bit of prep work, but it is very easy and they taste phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
I can't decide which I like more about these = the simplicity of the taste or the simplicity of the recipe!! These were great! I was making salmon tonight that bakes in 15-20 min and I needed a quick sidedish! Found this recipe and Bada Bing! I too used a little more butter (4 Tbls) and a little more S&P to taste. I was also pretty generous with the onions and garlic...but we like garlic and onions. Potatoes came out of the microwave just as the salmon was coming out of the oven! Thanks sooo much Jon for this great and easy recipe!! I'll use this one again in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
My hubby and his buds take the trailer to fishing sites every couple months for 5-6 days. I'm always looking for easy recipes for them. This turned out to be something they could do with not much preparation. To cut down further on the prep work, they decided to use baby red potatoes so they didn't have to peel or cube them, and used garlic powder in place of the minced garlic. Needless to say they loved 'em and are taking this recipe on the next trip.Its a definite keeper! Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Why didn't I think of this a long time ago??? These were sooo simple and so quick. Talk about a time saver. I sprinkled garlic powder and some italian seasonings over the potatoes and used 4 tbls of butter like another reviewer. They needed it. I sprinkled some parmesan cheese over the finished product. Will resort to this one again when pressed for time. Thanks Jon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
Wow, what a time saver! I made this exactly as Josie made hers and my spud lovin' crew devoured them! Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
My whole family loved this recipe. It was both delicious and easy! I added the 4 tbsp butter as other reviewers had suggested and the potatoes seemed to swim in the butter. Next time I'll cut back on the butter, but I'll definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I always use my Pampered Chef "micro steamer" to make potatoes when I'm in a rush, I loved the addition of the herbs & spices in this no brainer side dish! Great for these nice summer nights when you just wanna hang out with some neighbors. This also works well if you slice the potatoes (with skin on). Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This dish is fantastic! It gets requested by the whole family quite often. Only change I've made is to double the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States