Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Great recipe for a quick side dish. Even my 11 yr old boy who doesn't like potatoes too much liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Good potatoes! Never occurred to me to do something like this with the microwave. What I did differently... sliced the potatoes (next time will just cube the the recipe says), added oregano, salt, pepper, rosemary and marjoram. Couldn't find the paprika until it was already cooking and totally forgot about the garlic. Oops! I'll bet it would have been good with that, too. Oh well, tasted good anyway! And I had some leftover sliced provolone so after it was done, I ripped up the cheese and mixed it in. Tasted even better! Anyway, give this a shot if you don't have a lot of time but want something better than potato flakes for dinner. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I loved this! It was so quick and easy. Defienatley a keeper! I used a little bit more butter and about 1/4 cup chopped onion, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
These were okay, i think there was something missing. They needed a little texture to them. If i can think of a way then i will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
My husband and daughter loved this. it is very surprising considering it is like pulling teeth to get my daughter to eat potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Fantastic!!! Since everyone in my household works, this was the perfect solution. I made a few adjustments; slice the potatoes, melt the butter, use garlic powder. I layered melted butter, potatoes, sprinkled each of the seasonings, onio, then repeated. Took about 15 min. to cook and stirred half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
So easy! Didn't make it with onions but added some additional spices: garlic salt, onion powder, minced onion pieces, italian herbs, rosemary and finnes herbes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
This dish is fantastic! It gets requested by the whole family quite often. Only change I've made is to double the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I always use my Pampered Chef "micro steamer" to make potatoes when I'm in a rush, I loved the addition of the herbs & spices in this no brainer side dish! Great for these nice summer nights when you just wanna hang out with some neighbors. This also works well if you slice the potatoes (with skin on). Thanks Jon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
My whole family loved this recipe. It was both delicious and easy! I added the 4 tbsp butter as other reviewers had suggested and the potatoes seemed to swim in the butter. Next time I'll cut back on the butter, but I'll definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States