Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
OK; earned 3 stars for ease of preparation and convenience. I'd make again as a quick midweek side dish, but not for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Great recipe! So easy! I too sliced my potatoes and when they were all done in the microwave, I topped them with shredded cheddar and parmesan and threw it under the broiler for a few minutes to melt and brown. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Not bad for a microwave recipe. Could use a few more spices. We will add more to it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I thought this recipe was a 5 in ease and a 4 in taste. Really good if you are in a pinch for time. Next time I'll reduce the amount of butter used. (We don't use margarine) Really yummy. 3 out of 3 kids under 7 agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I've made these a little differently before, but I love the paprika and oregano in this recipe. Added some cheddar and parmesan cheese at the end and mixed in. Will be a regular addition to my meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Great recipe!!! VERY easy and so good..I will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I wasn't expecting much from a microwaved potatoes recipe, but this turned out great! I omitted the onion and doubled the garlic and all the spices except salt. Also used butter instead of margarine. Once the potatoes were fully cooked (it did take my microwave about 5 minutes longer), I stirred in some Parmesan. Yum! Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
These potatoes were not our favorite. They were very bland. They needed much more butter and salt and even then, still would've been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Awesome easy tasty recipe. I made this mostly according to instructions but with 2 large potatoes and 1 jumbo onion. Next time I will make better use of the "potato" button on my microwave to take the guesswork out of the timing. Also Im going to try using 1/3 or less of the butter OR substituting just a bit of olive oil. This dish can be as flavorful as you like and probably doesnt *need* very much oil at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States