Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
No more fried potatoes for my family....this is my new favorite way to fix potatoes! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were quite tasty. And they certainly take a lot less time to cook than oven roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I want to say Thank you to the previous brave reviewers. If it wasn't for all of you, I would never have tried this recipe. What a lovely surprise! The only drawback for me was a little too much onion but that's probably just me and easily fixed for the next time. Great recipe for when hunger outweighs time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
For being a microwave dish, these were pretty tasty. I used more of all the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Loved it!! I omitted the onions, used garlic powder and added parm cheese- excellent! The cooking time was perfect for my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Love it, both for its taste and simplicity! Used baby red potatoes, butter, and monterey steak seasoning (which contains garlic, salt, pepper, and paprika). Poured the melted butter over the potatoes & onions. Came out tasting more like roasted potatoes than boiled potatoes, which surprised me. Excellent taste, and only 15 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
A great way to make potatoes when you have steaks on the grill & don't want to heat up your kitchen with the oven! Had great flavor.... I too covered it in plastic wrap & let it sit for a while - very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was delicious. Recently my "real" oven died, so I have been trying to learn how to cook in the microwave. Although my measurements and timing are casual and approximate, and I should note I covered the dish with plastic wrap and allowed several minutes standing time, and used real butter, the end result was delectable. The onion/garlic flavor is very subtle and throughout the potatoes. This is a great side dish with beef, and does not require additional fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
We really liked this. It was simple and easy to prepare. I added 4 Tbsp. butter instead of 2 like the others recommended and am glad that I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Oh my are these good. My husband said he honestly can't tell the difference between these and the Lyonnaise potatoes at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. I was looking for a potato side dish to make in the microwave while a pork loin was roasting in the oven. My tips: I doubled the onion, thinly sliced three fresh cloves of garlic, used 4 TBSP real butter, left the potato skins on, and my best tip is to use red pepper. Even if you don't like hot things, it doesn't really make it hot, just brings out the flavor. I use my palm to sprinkle the red pepper in first, and THEN add to dish. Just wash hands so you don't get pepper in eyes. These are a keeper... thank you! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States