Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Easy go to recipe. I use olive oil instead of butter or margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Everyone loved all the flavors. Got lots of ummms & ahhhhs as soon as they started eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very easy! I wanted a quick potato recipe for breakfast for dinner (baked poached eggs and apple cake). Easy cleanup and my kitchen didn't smell like grease afterwards, which is what I was looking for. I used more margarine as suggested by reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
As suggested by reviewers, I increased the spices. These potatoes were easy and quite good, warmed up well the next day, and definitely will be included in future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Pretty good for a microwave dish! It took more than 10 minutes to cook. I suppose it depends on the size of your potato cubes. I cooked mine for about 18 minutes, stirring every 3 or 4 minutes. For the last 4 minutes I put the lid on and then let it sit covered another 5 minutes after I took it out of the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very simple and very good! Use whatever seasonings you like. Leftovers make delicious hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was good, but it took about 20-30 minutes for me to cook in the microwave. Maybe I had too many potatoes, but for it to have taken that amount of time, I would have preferred to just stick it in a regular oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
No more fried potatoes for my family....this is my new favorite way to fix potatoes! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These were quite tasty. And they certainly take a lot less time to cook than oven roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I want to say Thank you to the previous brave reviewers. If it wasn't for all of you, I would never have tried this recipe. What a lovely surprise! The only drawback for me was a little too much onion but that's probably just me and easily fixed for the next time. Great recipe for when hunger outweighs time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States