Microwaved Potatoes Lyonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I thought these were okay. I had some mini potatoes, 1 lb, I wanted to use up. I must have a small microwave, though, because these potatoes took 25 minutes! I did halve all the ingredients due to the amount of potatoes in the bag I had didn't look like much. When finished, they sort of reminded me of a breakfast potato with the type of seasonings. They were easy to do as I used the mini potatoes and didn't have to peel them. Before serving, I cut them in half and added a little garlic salt. Went fine with a meal today for an easy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is similar to a recipe I have made on the stove for years, except it was much easier and the kids liked it even better. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
loved it, and it's easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very easy. Family loved it! I've made it several times. I also added some hidden valley ranch dry mix . turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I wanted to have Lyonnaise potatoes and not have to turn the oven on during a 90 degree day. This recipe was the ticket. I added some chopped parsley for color. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Super easy recipe. We have a dairy allergy so I subbed the margarine for olive oil, and it was fantastically easy. Took 5 minutes to prep using my food processor. I used the slice attachment to slice the potatoes and onions very quickly. I always ate these for breakfast at the dining hall in college, but I might use this as a super easy dinner side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've made this twice now and will continue to make it when I need a quick sidedish for the family. I double the oregano, leave out the salt and just use a sprinkle of garlic powder instead of garlic cloves. I also think one small onion is sufficient. Ten minutes was just right in my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
It doesnt get any easier. I used small potatoes that I just into 4 or six bite sized pieces. I didnt have paprika but did throw in rosemary that we like. Super simple while the chicken cooked on the grill for a quick lunch. Use more spices if you like to really taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I used this recipe all the time. I take red potatoes and leave the skin on. Garlic salt to replace the garlic and add parsley. I also double or triple the margarine or butter, whatever I have on hand. And, I leave out the onions, pepper, paprika, and oregano. I guess I use this recipe for the base, but it turns out wonderful every time. Sometimes I use it for breakfast and mix it in with a little scrambled eggs and cheese. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I don't know. Maybe if I'd had the "real" thing, I'd think these were close; but, not knowing how fabulous the real thing is, I can't appreciate the big timesaving factor or even the taste. I had diced potatoes with onions, garlic & butter. Good, but nothing to go crazy over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States