Microwave Sponge Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I didn't have a lot of faith in this recipe, but it turned out so light and yummy, I'm sure I'll use it again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Exactly like my grandma used to make we loved it and it is so quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellon, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was dangerously easy, and very good. I added 2 TBSP of cocoa powder to the recipe and microwaved for 3:15. I was expecting the wobbly goodness of an American pudding- but was surprised with a yummy cake (I forgot about the English to American translation in my haste for a late night chocolate fix)! I'll be making this again and again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
It was delicous, real tasty if you serve it wth some custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Pudding??? NO WAY!! but an AWESOME microwave cake!! I don't know where I went wrong but I'm glad I did.. IT was just too easy to believe. EXCELLENT recipe. OH boy cant wait to make it again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plutosangel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
easy, goes well with custard. I put some golden syrup in the bottom of the bowl before i cooked it and it was tastier and moist. I cooked it for 3m15sec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was wonderful! I put a tablespoon of golden syrup in the bottom. I only cooked it for 3mins and it was a perfect consistancy!! I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkes, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Warrens, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I have made this recipe so many times, its delicious. I followed it completly and has turned out fab every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I have made this a number of times and it's always turned out light and fluffy and tastes delicious. I also add a cup of boiled water mixed with 1Tbsp of brown sugar + 2Tbsp of honey or golden syrup and pour over top before microwaving. This makes the perfect self saucing pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
What an easy and delicious recipe! Added some lemon zest to give it a kick and it turned out great. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States