Microwave Spiced Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Made these for a Dad's day party today and of course I had to take a taste. Yum! I used the oven method to make them crispier, doubled the cinnamon and added a touch of cayenne for some zippity-do-da. Nothing like a couple of spicey nuts to get you going. Thanks Jim!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Very good. I used cinnamon, allspice, ginger and a sprinkle of kosher salt to bring out the flavor. I agree with other reviewers that its good to add some extra cinnamon, etc. I think the could have turned out crisper if not prepared in the microwave, but the microwave sure makes it easy. Perhaps I will try pre-toasting the nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Thank goodness this is an easy recipe!! I made one batch, for guests, and they were gone in no time. Not only did I have to make more...I also had to print out several copies of the recipe! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAMMHOCKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Not very good. Not enough flavor. Not enough to cover and stick to the nuts. Also the nuts were soggy, not crisp. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I'm always looking for recipes that add more nuts and cinnamon to our diet since both are very nutritious. This recipe is a keeper! Don't just use it during the holidays. These tasty morsels are great to have around all year long! I did use just a tad less butter and sugar, and doubled the cinnamon. Wonderful and so very quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
the best thing that i can say about this recipe is that it is a quick fix to a craving. i was a little disappointed with the flavor; i wanted them a little sweeter. i used curry, cayenne, and ginger, so maybe i just need to add a little more sugar next time. the easiness of this recipe will encourage me to keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MODGEPODGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Wow!!! Very easy and a sure-fire pleaser. Works great as a last minute Christmas gift, snack for company, or...for yourself! Great flavor. Work good with other types of nuts, too. I used a couple cans of mixed nuts and they were just as good. Thanks, Jim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is a great recipe. I really liked it. I did pre-toast the nuts and I added ground ginger. I will probably modify it a bit next time too, as I taste more nut than spice, and I REALLY want the spice! :-) Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
My mistake in choosing this recipe was that I was expecting sugared nuts as opposed to glazed nuts. It's still a tasty recipe. With my microwave, the recipe required more cooking time. My glaze didn't set up very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States