Microwave Spiced Nuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipe is a definite keeper!! My granddaughter said "Grandma don't ever stop making those nuts". Thank you for providing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great recipe! I too prefer the nuts to be a little crisper (oven-toasted), but you can't beat the ease of this recipe. The batch I made was eaten up in no time that same day! Thanks for sharing Mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Oh my gosh! Love these nuts! I made them exactly as the recipe stated. DELISH!!! I have since made them with the Cayenne Pepper as someone else recommended for a bit of a kick -mmm, mmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
2009: PHENOMENAL!!! I substituted orange juice for the water, and 1/2 t Chinese 5 spice powder for 1/2 t cinnamon. I had enough caramel sauce to coat 16 oz (4 cups) of walnuts. The cooking time totaled 5 minutes, and I cooled the nuts on a cookie sheet that I'd sprayed w/ butter-flavor Pam. The nuts were soft while they were hot, but crisped up after they cooled, tho the caramel stayed slightly sticky. DH tasted and thought they needed "something" so I sprinkled the cooled nuts w/ a few good pinches of salt, and that seemed to do the trick. I just packed them back into the original Diamond walnut container (after I covered it in wrapping paper and added ricrac to the lid!). This is a new holiday favorite! 2010: Gave these to a friend who was heading out on the road (apparently they didn't last past the state line...), and to coworkers for Christmas gifts, to RAVE reviews. 2011: One of the guys to whom I gave these last Christmas used his to make baked French toast for their family's Christmas breakfast. I haven't seen him in months, but I got a call from him shortly before this Christmas, asking for this recipe, as his newly pregnant daughter-in-law was asking for his baked French toast with the spiced nuts in it like he'd made last year! 2013: Made these for coworkers for Super Bowl snacks, to the usual rave reviews; used walnuts, pecans and almonds, changed up the spices...I will NEVER tire of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I've made this many times...so easy and I've mixed up the spices using an apple pie spice or pumpkin pie spice. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These are amazing! Now I'm excited to experiment with adding new flavors - thanks for a fabulous treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronskeiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
worked well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
these are very good and easy to make...just make sure not to burn them. I do add 1/4 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These are great! I made them for holiday gifts for the neighbors. I increased the amount of cinnamon, roasted the pecans at 400 for about 7 minutes before starting and then sprinkled with kosher salt afterwards. They turned out really good! And SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I give it 5 stars due to the ease of this recipe. I have made several batches on these spiced nuts and I always try something a little different with each batch. I slightly toast the nuts before adding to the mixture. I also followed other advice by added a couple of sprinkles of cayenne pepper and have salted the nuts after coming out of the microwave. I have also added in a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the batch. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States